We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broadway Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
US$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
US$834
Chic Retreats
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
516
292
88
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
516
292
88
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjockey barmolton brown toiletriesabbots roomtattersalls restaurantcotswold innsbar areabar menulovely hotelvillage greenan evening mealsunday lunchlambscallopsdouble roomnight breaksitting roomopen fire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed in broadway during the new year break and ate at this hotel on two occasions. We were welcomed by a lovely burning log fire, which was a real joy after our long walk in the chilly december weather. The food was delicious and we would definitely return to eat here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

lovely hotel. This was our third visit and the staff are always very friendly , and hotel as always very good. Our special thanks to Andrew , the general manager who keeps everything in order and looks after the customers. We look forward to coming back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauljudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Im fairly local to Broadway and visited on Friday the 1st of feb for an evening meal. Originally went to The Swan but there was a long wait for a table so went to the Broadway Hotel. On arrival we went to the nearest point which happened to be the hotel reception desk as there were no restaurant staff visible. The woman we spoke to gave the impression we were a hindrance to her, she looked the 3 of us up & down and told us she'd go and speak to someone in the restaurant. We followed and were then approached by the same lady and a man who appeared to be restaurant manager. He looked at us as if we were something he stepped in & despite us already saying we were there for an evening meal, suggested we looked at a menu before entering the restaurant and suggested we sat in the bar. Eventually he listened to us and took us into the (empty!) restaurant. He remained rude and extremely arrogant throughout our stay especially when diners more to his standards arrived. We were then left with dessert menus for 15 minutes and the bill for another 15 minutes. The food was by all means fabulous but the attitude of this man ruined the entire experience! We were also served by a lady who seemed pleasant enough and a young lad who was lovely.
Real shame that someone felt it necessary to treat us as he did- surely our money is as good as any others? In retrospect I'd have rather waited the 1.5 hours at The Swan!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank MrsJones289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on Friday 1st Feb. We had a Cotswold voucher as a Christmas gift and Decided to stay at the Broadway. We arrived early in Boadway early and asked if we could park the car in the hotel even though check in time was at 3pm. The receptionist was lovely ! She said our room was actually ready and showed the restaurant, lounge and bar. She then took us to our room, she was really friendly and welcoming.

Our room was a junior suite which was nicely decorated and in keeping with the cosy feel of the hotel.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent as was the service. The waiters were very friendly and relaxed. Breakfast the next day was equally good with a good selection.

Lovely hotel we would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Love this chain of hotels!! I have stayed a few of them now and visited all but one for a drink. The room at this hotel was a standard room, very small and dated but the public areas of the hotel are fabulous. I love the bar area and the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant and the food was some of the best I have EVER tasted. The staff were helpful and the hotel is right in the centre of the village. I recommend a drive through to Stanton, its a lovely village to walk around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aznotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews