We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny bed!”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Feel I might be being a little harsh here because - nice bar not too expensive - not great beer but wines and larger were good. Staff were very efficient and helpful. The meal we had at night was a 8/10 and breakfast 9/10 BUT my partner and I found the bed to be very small and utterly uncomfortable. Felt like it was time for some changes in the mattress department!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davesmithy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but can't wait to go back! Wonderful bar with a great selection of spirits, beers and wine. Room was overlooking Broadway high street and was very clean and full of character at the same time! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizziejuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed in broadway during the new year break and ate at this hotel on two occasions. We were welcomed by a lovely burning log fire, which was a real joy after our long walk in the chilly december weather. The food was delicious and we would definitely return to eat here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

lovely hotel. This was our third visit and the staff are always very friendly , and hotel as always very good. Our special thanks to Andrew , the general manager who keeps everything in order and looks after the customers. We look forward to coming back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauljudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Im fairly local to Broadway and visited on Friday the 1st of feb for an evening meal. Originally went to The Swan but there was a long wait for a table so went to the Broadway Hotel. On arrival we went to the nearest point which happened to be the hotel reception desk as there were no restaurant staff visible. The woman we spoke to gave the impression we were a hindrance to her, she looked the 3 of us up & down and told us she'd go and speak to someone in the restaurant. We followed and were then approached by the same lady and a man who appeared to be restaurant manager. He looked at us as if we were something he stepped in & despite us already saying we were there for an evening meal, suggested we looked at a menu before entering the restaurant and suggested we sat in the bar. Eventually he listened to us and took us into the (empty!) restaurant. He remained rude and extremely arrogant throughout our stay especially when diners more to his standards arrived. We were then left with dessert menus for 15 minutes and the bill for another 15 minutes. The food was by all means fabulous but the attitude of this man ruined the entire experience! We were also served by a lady who seemed pleasant enough and a young lad who was lovely.
Real shame that someone felt it necessary to treat us as he did- surely our money is as good as any others? In retrospect I'd have rather waited the 1.5 hours at The Swan!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank MrsJones289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on Friday 1st Feb. We had a Cotswold voucher as a Christmas gift and Decided to stay at the Broadway. We arrived early in Boadway early and asked if we could park the car in the hotel even though check in time was at 3pm. The receptionist was lovely ! She said our room was actually ready and showed the restaurant, lounge and bar. She then took us to our room, she was really friendly and welcoming.

Our room was a junior suite which was nicely decorated and in keeping with the cosy feel of the hotel.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent as was the service. The waiters were very friendly and relaxed. Breakfast the next day was equally good with a good selection.

Lovely hotel we would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Love this chain of hotels!! I have stayed a few of them now and visited all but one for a drink. The room at this hotel was a standard room, very small and dated but the public areas of the hotel are fabulous. I love the bar area and the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant and the food was some of the best I have EVER tasted. The staff were helpful and the hotel is right in the centre of the village. I recommend a drive through to Stanton, its a lovely village to walk around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aznotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
743 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,416 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,065 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range: £134 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing