We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend Stay”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Lovely old style building with a lot of character, decorated tastefully throughout. Slight issue on arrival with no clear signage as to how to enter the hotel. Had to pay in a nearby car park, got very wet running into the hotel to ask the receptionists how to enter. The car parking at the rear rather inadequate for the number of guests, but fortunately, this was not an issue for us. The room we had was snug and cosy, very clean and again tastefully decorated. The reception staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Tattersalls Restaurant was modern, light and very pleasant. A special mention to Ben, the young, hardworking and very professional waiter who was very friendly, accommodating and keen to ensure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good with a variety of cereals, fruit, juices and pastries on offer from the buffet, followed by a choice of cooked breakfast. Dinner, however, the previous evening, was not as good with meals not particularly well cooked and a creme brulee which was more like thin custard. Broadway village is very pretty, lined with speciality shops, cafes and galleries, as well as a small museum off the main street which was not open the day we visited. Altogether, a very pleasant weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLovetoTravel749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    252
    77
    32
    23
See reviews for
111
480
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We recently stayed for one night at the hotel. The hotel is a tradtional old style property with great character in a popular tourist destination. The rooms are not large, but very comfortable, although directly outside our door was a ladies toilet, presumably used during functions or weddings.
Fortunately neither were on when we stayed or it would have been extremely disturbing.
The brasserie restaurant is quite good, but like so many nowadays is very "chefy", and tries too hard without the resources.
Breakfast is very poor. The cold buffet is adequate, but nothing special, however, the cooked breakfast was unacceptable at these rates.
One mushroom, overcooked and cold scrambled egg, one rasher of bacon. We asked for the bacon to be crisp, which did not happen, and, as the staff did not seem to be coping too well we did not complain.
The hotel charges a room rate based on location and character, rather than service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanlecoyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel and conservatory where lunch was served was very nice. Sunday lunch wasn't that great except for the chocolate tart for desert. Roast beef meal was nice but gravy was thin and greasy which spoilt it. Lamb meal also nice but gravy was what can only be described as creamy and again spoilt it. Vegetarian option was pasta which was lovely but a choice of meal would have been good especially in a hotel of this kind.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaycex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Having eaten at the Broadway Hotel on and off for over 25 years we were very impressed with the refurbishment - the restaurant has a nice atmosphere and is modern and fresh. We went with another couple for a pre Christmas lunch and had a great time. The menu options were good : I decided on the lamb which for my taste was perfectly cooked; 2 decided on fillet of plaice with a salmon mousse and 1 had the smoked haddock and pea risotto. For dessert we had a couple of meringues and a couple of creme brulee. We all thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were treated to an early Mother's Day weekends away We were met by the staff who were so polite and professional they made checking in a pleasure.
As I am very recently wheelchair bound :(, my children did not check for disability access. Even though the property doesn't claim to be disabled friendly (steeps etc, lift ). The staff were so helpfully that they even ,made it possible for us to gain access to the whole hotel, restaurant.
The meal and again service were brilliant, we had a lovely room, great shower ,"whoosh"power shower
.Breakfast in bed spot on time and so well presented and hot. This hotel is on the same level of service as the Savoy 2 weeks ago

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A friend took me here when we went to look around the Broadway shops. We had coffee there in a lovely warm bar with a roaring log fire and then returned for lunch in the lovely restaurant with a glass roof. My soup was very good indeed. I also had a cheese souffle which was excellent. The service was good and the bill was acceptable. No shock horror there.

I shall be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff which continued throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The room was a bit cold compared to the rest of the hotel with the lovely log fires but this was soon rectified with extra heaters. The food in the restaurant was delicious as was breakfast where the food was cooked exactly how we wanted. A hotel we would definitely return to.

Room Tip: A listed building so no double glazing but extra thick curtains and extra heater in wardrobe for use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,184 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,328 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,026 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing