We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, the photos don't show it to its full glory!”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night with the Summer Sparkle deal, looking at reviews and pictures etc we knew it would be lovely, our expectations were exceeded. The staff were helpful and friendly, and despite the fact Broadfest was taking over the town, we didn't feel it was taking over the hotel too much all things considered. The room was clean and very comfortable. We ate in the dining room for dinner and breakfast, both of which were cooked perfectly, my fiancé was especially delighted at the beautifully cooked 16oz T-bone steak!!! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadwaymanager, General Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the Broadway hotel, myself and all the staff are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also thank you for mentioning about "Broadfest" which was the festival happening all weekend in Broadway which was brilliant and created a fantastic atmosphere both in the village and also the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent hotel. Beautiful old Cotswold building with very pretty garden. The staff are particularly welcoming, friendly and helpful. In fact it is probably the staff that make this hotel special. The location is ideal for exploring the Cotswolds. The hotel is set back from the road and in an ideal place to wander around very pretty Broadway. The rooms are comfortable although not that big. The dining room is contemporary, with air conditioning which was perfect as it was so hot whilst we were there. The meals were first class. Breakfast great choice. Bar dining menu has wide choice if you don't want to eat in the dining room. The hotel has all the charm of the Cotswolds and would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLouBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadwaymanager, General Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the Broadway hotel, we are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent a long weekend in the Cotswolds for a mini-honeymoon and visited the indoor restaurant at The Broadway Hotel. The decor in indoor restaurant was lovely and very fitting for a special occasion. We were so impressed with the level of service and the fine-dining style food. We had the scallops and pigeon to start, both of which were stunning. Followed by the lamb and fillet steak. This was one of the best meals I've had in a long time and beat many a fine-dining restaurant I've visited in London but at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadwaymanager, General Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you very much for such a lovely review, we are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us in the Brasserie and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We visited the hotel for a lunchtime drink and the food looked so inviting we returned the next day for a late lunch.The recently refurbished interior was very modern...the service was good and the food was beautifully presented. The food was delicious BUT why do these places the trouble to cook delicious food and then present it on cold plates..a small fault but an avoidable one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jennielib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel was very good. The rooms were clean and all staff throughout the hotel were very friendly, including Spud the dog. Excellent bar staff and a good selection of menu for good quality food. Broadway is a lovely Cotswold village to visit with some nice shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintcarolAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review as well as the special mention for our resident dog "Spud". We are all so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were a party of 20 staying three nights at the Broadway Hotel. We were very impressed with the hotel and its staff. The village was pretty, the hotel was charming and the rooms comfortable. The shower was good and the room quiet. The breakfast was also very good. We had a great stay and were well looked after. I can recommend it to anyone who is looking for a romantic get-away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToggieS189839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had an evening meal in the bar of this hotel. We were staying in another hotel in the village. Our dog was made very welcome in the bar area where a reasonably extensive menu was on offer. The food came promptly and was of very good quality. The main restaurant was nearly full, always a good sign. Recommended if you want to eat with your pet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBH654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
786 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
1,445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,086 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range: £103 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing