We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The best Sunday lunch, the beef is amazing, gravy amazing, and at only £11.95 very good value. Good sized portions have yet to manage a pudding, my daughter joined us one week and had the fish and chips which looked very good also. If you choose to eat in the bar you order and pay at the bar (you can have a tab) so there's no waiting around to be served and food is super quick.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubbyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    259
    78
    32
    24
See reviews for
111
497
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I took my Mother and Aunt out for lunch on Saturday. They both had the marinated roast salmon fillet and I had the char-grilled chicken breast. All three meals were excellent. The hotel was busy and the atmopshere was nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will certainly be going again in the not too distant future. It would have been nice if we could have booked in The Country/Jockey Bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went today for Mothers Day and sat in the bar area ( we had two dogs with us which they happily accepted) We had sunday lunch at £11.95 for some lovely mushroom and stilton soup followed by yummy roast beef! everything was superb the beef was rare, the lovely vegetables hot and steamy and really tasty roast pots and gravy! The timings were on the slow side but we were not in any rush so wasn't overly bothered but did have to remind a waitress that we hadn't had main course. But well worth the wait! we scooted off for a while and came back a few hours later for afternoon tea which was lovely… scones were very yummy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I recently visited the Broadway Hotel for an overnight stay. On arrival the check-in process was very smooth, efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were then shown to our room which faced the rear garden and car park. The room was a little compact but was sufficient for an overnight stay and was well decorate. The one thing that I did notice with the room was attention for detail in its cleanliness. The room itself looked clean overall but there were certain areas if inspected carefully would reveal pockets of dust/cobwebs which had been there for a considerable amount of time, from the looks of it i.e. the curtain pole, on the back of the curtains. It was the same in the bathroom down the grills of the radiator and on the tiles.

The bathroom did have black marks on the grouting which I can only associate to mildew and that is probably because the bathroom is quite compact with limited ventilation. I think this is because the shower generates a considerable amount of steam but I can’t criticise the shower as it was powerful which I like.

The bar area is great and the staff behind the bar are friendly and welcoming, with a good selection of beer and spirits, especially a number of Gin varieties.
Breakfast is excellent with a variety of fruit juices, fresh fruit, cereals and conserves. The hot menu offers a variety of options which are well presented and of a high quality.

I would stay at the Broadway Hotel again as it well located and offers value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel really is in a beautiful Cotswold village. A lovely place to stroll through and enjoy an excellent coffee in the deli. Unfortunately our stay was not as good at the other Cotswolds Inn hotel we had stayed in. We were in Little Owl and little is right!!. Unfortunately the other rooms beside and above us were the same size so the name did not intimate to us the lack of space inside. The only chair was under the t.v and to put it where you could actually watch the t.v. in comfort was not an option. Not everyone likes to lay on the bed to watch the television. The beds were comfortable but squashed in (one against the wall and the other beside the bathroom door. The bathroom was very tiny. We are not overweight people but to sit on the loo we had to sit slightly sideways as to sit properly meant we would have burnt ourselves on the radiator. The bathrooms are in need of a refurb but to be honest unless they take out the bath and replace with a corner shower and then move the loo it will not be any better.I would suggest the manager tries it!! Have to say the lady on reception was really good though. They have built a new dining room which when we went in for our evening meal had only two other couples in and we were put on the mezzanine level. The tables are close together and the other couples were whispering because you could hear each other. It was like sitting in a doctors surgery. We asked if we could swap to the pub and it was a really enjoyable meal and lots of "buzz" so thank you for that.

Room Tip: Rooms where the Little Owl are will be small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very good hotel in a lovely part of the Cotswold's. The hotel is clean enough (though dusty in parts) with the rooms being small but containing all that is needed for a short break. Molton and Brown products in the bathroom was a nice touch and the shower was pretty good too. The decor of the carpets and room curtains may be a tad too much if you had one too many in the bar, that aside it is tastefully decorated.

The breakfast was lovely with everything one would want, from preserves and pastries to toast in abundance and the full English. With the offer of eggs Benedict and Florentine, there was something for all tastes.

Overall, a nice little find, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have just returned from a two night stay at this lovely hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed
this experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I felt really "at home" at this
quaint hotel. Also the food is excellent. We ate in the bar both evenings.

I would certainly stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,202 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
683 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,367 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,042 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing