We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Holiday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were staying in a cottage, near Broadway & decided to go out for Sunday lunch (hadn't booked, oh dear! Plus we had the dog with us). The hotel could not have been more helpful - we had a gorgeous meal, the dog got a big bowl of iced water, the bar is a cosy environment & there was a good view of the green from where I sat, so I got to see what was going on! Definitely one to revisit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mrswaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    247
    74
    31
    23
See reviews for
106
464
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were very pleased with our overnight stay at The Broadway Hotel - perfect location, friendly staff and we were really impressed with the food in the restaurant. Great atmosphere in the hotel bar and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a night in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night break in the hotel with my elderly mother in law and her sister. The staff could not have been more helpful and helped in every way they could. The food in the bar was excellent if a little steep and the main restaurant was ok even if the atmosphere was a little flat. Breakfast was great proving almost everything you could want and the staff there were very helpful. All in all a very nice comfortable place to stay and a great location for a base when touring round the Cotswolds.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are a bit quirky, some long and thin, some shorter and wider. Rooms at the back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forgelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from a short two night break at the Broadway hotel, and I have to report that we were extremely disappointed with certain aspects of the hotel
Reception staf good and shown, and assisted to our room, overlooking the rear of the hotel and car park. The room itself was tiny, and by that I mean that it would have been suitable for a single. There was little space for cases, and only one person could move about the room at a time. The en suite bathroom, whilst adequate, was even difficult to use comfortably, and the in bath shower was pathetic. O to be home with my power shower, came to mind. Controlling the room temperature proved difficult. Overall the size of the room gave us a feeling of claustrafobia.
The bar staff were very pleasant and helpful, and a good atmosphere. Our biggest mistake was to eat in the Tatersall restraunt, which had no atmosphere, poor food, and.way over priced, and we vowed never to eat in the Tatersall again.The food served in the bar was very much more varied and appeared to be good value.
Breakfast was excellent and the staff great.
Overall I have a poor opinion of the Broadway and I am of the opinion that management may well be the problem in paying lille attention to detail and staff training, especially in the Tatersall.

Room Tip: Choose a Large room if staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We ate in the bar not in the main restaurant. Tables cannot be booked for the bar but there was a quick turnaround and there seemed to be plenty of tables over the 3 rooms. The food was delicious, the best of our break. Be warned portions are huge - the starters took us by surprise. Service was fast without being rushed. Thoroughly recommend. We ate early (7pm on a Saturday) so tables were available. It got busier as the evening progressed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wildlife_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
558 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice place and excellent Roast Beef sandwiches and selection of beers. Was there at a pre-wedding bash so didn't stay but what a wonderful location in what must be one of the most picturesque villages in England. On the main road through Broadway so easy to find. Nice outside area for cocktails in the sunshine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Broadway Hotel is not cheap, but there again neither is Broadway, and nor are the Cotswolds. This hotel is right in the centre of the town, with a good bar and brasserie.
We stayed for one night, and ate in the bar. The first room (12) we were given we found to be noisy because of a kitchen extractor fan outside the window, but we were moved without quibble, and the second room (6) was fine. The bed was comfortable and we had an excellent night's sleep. Lovely pillows. Nice decor. We found no issues with cleanliness in the room, unlike some reviewers.
Breakfast was excellent: lots of choice, hot food cooked to order (very good Eggs Benedict!), cereals, pastries, yoghurts, fruit,etc.
Our bar meals were fine, nothing special. There were plenty of locals eating and drinking here.
It was £135 for bed and breakfast, so not cheap, but we enjoyed our stay. Staff were pleasant .

Room Tip: We found room 12 to be noisy, but room 6 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing