We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. We had a relaxing night away as a family and loved every minute of our staff. The rooms are great and have everything you could need. It was great to sit outside the hotel and enjoy the great weather. We want to go back in the winter to enjoy siting inside in front of the open fires. Well done.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barneyandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    251
    77
    32
    23
See reviews for
110
479
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very friendly hotel in Broadway. Perfectly placed and good car parking which is rare in Broadway. Staff really helpful and the hotel has a great bar and sitting room. Restaurant is very good. Our steaks were perfectly cooked and the service is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixilittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A beautiful looking hotel in an amazing village so as we were passing through early morning (8.45) on our way home l thought we would call in for breakfast. A sign outside advertised breakfast lunch dinner etc. I enter the hotel via the front door which was open to be met by three staff stood talking, they all just looked at me so I asked if I could have a table for 4 for breakfast, I got a blank look from one and the other two seemed surprised by my request , I could see the restaurant had a few guests eating breakfast, I explained I was not a guest but the sign outside said " breakfast" one lady went off for a short time then retuned to say " he was too busy and could not do breakfast" she was abrupt and totally unwelcoming I was quite embarrassed ! Can I suggest you reword the large sign outside to say food available if not too busy, also I would suggest the front of house are given a quick brief on how to communicate with customers / public. Never after graving the globe and staying in a wide range of hotels have I felt so unwelcome , very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a delicious Sunday lunch here today. The food was excellent, beautifully cooked and presented. Service was very good and friendly.
We ate in a light and airy conservatory style room.
Excellent value, especially for the quality of the food, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 767Holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWells
Level Contributor
283 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice spot, usually very good. However, for some reason, the service was well below par on this occasion. Friendly enough, but it took forever to get 4 hot drinks. Don't understand as it was a very quiet day there and they are usually spot on. Don't be too put off by this one review, they are usually fine.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DBM007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during a business trip. The room was quite small, due to the fact that the house has a long history. Nevertheless the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was perfect. I had eggs Benedict which were really great. The evening before we also had dinner and I had a perfect steak of dry aged beef.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Noid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Three of us called in for dinner on a beautiful summer's evening last week, while holidaying in the Cotswolds. Like most of the other customers we chose to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine. The service was very slow - we waited for approximately 45 minutes between placing our order and the food arriving. However the food was very tasty and couldn't be faulted. The glasses that we were given along with the jug of water were very grubby - they didn't look like they had been washed. We pointed this out to a waiter and they were replaced without issue. What we saw of the interior of the hotel looked very smart. The customer loos were especially impressive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,183 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,327 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,022 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing