We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful,classic English Hotel accommodation”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne,
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful,classic English Hotel accommodation”
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Up market hotel.Lovely room with outdoor table in pretty garden.Newly renovated,lovely color theme,new bathroom.Great bar-whole hotel works on a 'horse' theme,bar is full of racing memorabilia.Lovely choice of breakfast meals,even honeycomb with your cereal.Helpful staff,printing off maps of local area for us.Easy walk to everything in town-great deli opposite.Broadway is the nicest of the Cotswold towns and closest to Stratfrod & Warwick(forget Warwick Castle-just a pricey Disneyland show-altho good for kids).Dinner at Russells-lovely,and take away from Indian very good.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM3199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    252
    77
    32
    23
See reviews for
111
480
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Stayed for two nights with my elderly Mum. Nothing was too much trouble. Ground floor room with excellent access to car park and close to all village amenities. Room was nicely furnished with lovely bed coverings and lots of pillows/cushions. Nice bathroom, small but very clean and up to date. Nice toiletries by Molton Brown provided for use. Building is very old but nicely re-furbished in all the areas we saw. Bar is quaint with lots of horsey interest via pictures on the walls etc. Breakfast was outstanding - fresh squeezed orange juice, local jams and honeys, coissants, bloomer bread made into piping hot toast and served within minutes of arriving in breakfast room, good tea and a cooked breakfast to die for - local sausage, bacon, black pudding, mushrooms etc with a special mention for the best poached egg I've ever had anywhere!! Didn't eat in the restaurant but the Swan just over the road does a fab evening meal for an excellent price and lots of succulent rose wine by the carafe for just £9:95!!! Village of Broadway is charming - all in easy walking distance. Check out the delicatessen over the road form the hotel for the most amazing sausage rolls - perfect for a picnic. Definitely recommend this hotel and this location - go there!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Lovely hotel - very intimate & the room was fab and felt like staying in a rich auntie's guest room looking over her beautifully kept garden, the bathroom needed a bit of a refurb but it was ok.
The food wasn't anything special & a bit disappointing.
Location was the best & would stay again but would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie1962uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Just come back from four night stay at this hotel and it more than lived up to our expectations. Rooms have been tastefully refurbished, nice comfy bed, flat screen tv and plenty of Molton Brown! We stayed in room 19 (the garden room), which was great as you have your own entrance door and a small patio area with table/chairs. The stay was made even more memorable as the staff are all so very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, which made for a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Underhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2009

My husband and I stayed the weekend in the room called Best Mate. Unfortunately it was next to the boiler/pipes and was very noisy and not to be recommended. The window overlooks the car park and the gardens and so I would not want to stay in that room again.. That said the bed was nice and comfortable and it is nice to have duvets. The bathroom is small with an electric shower which was not very powerful.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and on the first night we had to delay dinner as we arrived late due to delays on the motorway. The dinner was very nice and served very hot which we both like. The waiting staff were friendly and not obtrusive.
Breakfast was acceptable, especially the fresh juices, but the sausages were we felt not the best quality and the bacon salty but it was all nicely cooked.
Overall Broadway is a nice place to stay. On balance for the room we stayed in we both felt it was overpriced for a three star hotel and would only visit again on a special deal.
We recommend you visit the deli opposite the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisfan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby, englqand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

yet, another trip with our mg club. turned into a wonderful weekend. couldnt fault it, even the weather was wonderful. our room was at the very top of the building, which gave us a glorious view. it was nice and cosy and newly refurbished. just the job.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbyDerby_Englqand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Arrived at hotel, lovely room spotlessly clean, Molton Brown toiletries , good fresh bed linen. This hotel offers excellent value for money, the hotel manager could not do enough for us. Excellent location very quirky in a delightful way. Lovely old English bar. Restaurant and food good although it could improve, but for what we paid we could not complain. Very quiet which is what we wanted. A huge improvement and half the price on the last hotel we stayed at. Well done Broadway

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzureeChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,184 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,328 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,026 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing