We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollymount(Evesham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
1,144
240
88
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
240
88
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotting shedgarden roomsplendid roomspa treatmentsrose cottageoutdoor jacuzzigarden restaurantgreat spasteam roomspa areajourney homecomfy roomflip flopsturn down servicethe main houseattention to detailsorbet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,467 - 1,472 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2009

When we arrived, we were told that we had been upgraded free of charge to a deluxe room. What a nice surprise! I felt the room we had was a fairly standard room so I'm not sure what a real standard room would be like. The low beam across the entrance to the en-suite was not ideal for a 6 foot man. Everything was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was especially good.
We chose to have breakfast and dinner and felt the food was exquisite. It was a fairly limited selection which gave the chef time to prepare everything beautifully. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

I agree with all of the other positive reviews on this site - this hotel is absolutely wonderful and made for a thoroughly enjoyable base for exploring the picturesque Cotswolds villages. The food (especially breakfast) is some of the best I have had in England. Service outstanding, free Wifi in lobby, newly refurbished rooms with awesome shower, free parking, everything almost perfect. My ONLY negative comment, and it's really more a suggestion for the Dormy House hotel itself, is ceiling fans. There was little to no air circulation in our rooms, and with the window open, the lights attracted a large number of bugs. Even with the windows open throughout the night, it was still very warm. Other than the lack of fans/air conditioning, this hotel is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieny524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I booked the weekend as a suprise for my husband to celebrate his birthday and our wedding anniversary. When we arrived there was a half bottle of champagne on ice in our room - this was a lovely (and very welcomed!) touch. We had a nice, modern room with french doors, mood lighting and a view over the golf course next door. The hotel staff were very professional but slightly aloof. We had dinner in the Barn Owl restaurant on both evenings and the food was very good. I'm glad we ate in there rather than the dining room as it was a bit too formal and quiet for us. We used the sauna and steam room which was ours for 40 minutes, there was also a small gym but we didn't find the games room.

The area is absolutely gorgeous and we liked the fact we were just outside the village and away from the touristy hustle and bustle. We would recommend doing the 3 mile walk into Broadway and back. Just bear in mind the way back is all uphill which we found quite hard work as we are not as fit as we once were!

Thank you Dormy House, hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Fabulous stay at the Dormy House. Lovely old building with original features. Wonderful friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. Meals were superb - both in the bar and the dining room. We had great fun playing croquet on the Sunday morning. Would love to come back here, maybe on a winter break.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingIrishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The room we were given was a small double situated on the front of the hotel. It was clean and comfortable and the toilet/bath/shower facility more than adequate. Four star it was not. The bar was comfortable and the outside facilities for my smoking wife were ok although no ash trays to be found. The evening bar meal and wine was really excellent and good value. We had a good nights sleep and arrived in the breakfast room to be greeted by the restaurant manager who couldn't raise a smile. The waitresses lacked confidence and smiles. The whole meal was spent in a very gloomy manner. It was all very posh with the main course beautifully served on square white plates but not my way to start the day. This hotel was okay but not great

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunnsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews