We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
521
41
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
41
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea tasting menu vaulted room petit fours country house hotel english country wine flight scones public rooms the general manager every respect the ground floor first class a special place attention to detail second to none beautiful surroundings
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Just perfect. Warm welcome, beautiful clean rooms, lovely garden. Good restaurant and breakfast. Plus some nice little attention, recommandations and smiles from the staff that made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gillescaloiaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Gillescaloiaro,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your time at Buckland and I am glad the positive attitude of the staff was noticed. Buckland is a lovely place to work but the team do work very hard and it is so nice when guests recognise that.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We spent two wonderful days at Buckland Manor which included a family wedding at the adjacent church and small lunch reception. Everything was perfect from the exceptional location and garden to the incredibly comfortable bed and outstanding food. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful - it really felt home from home.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EEBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear EEBucks,

Thank you very much for your review of Buckland. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure to take care of such a delightful wedding and the weather was just right for the day.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Buckland in the near future.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We never wanted to leave! From exploring the immaculate grounds, to learning croquet, to discovering the charminng church adjoining the property...this could have been a vacation in and of itself! I was travelli g with my 13 yr old son (his first trip abroad) and our room was quite large enough for us to spread out and relax as if in our own home. No one locks their doors and you really don't worry about it. The staff were so helpful in suggesting things to see and do and nothing the best routes to take (we had rented a car). We only dine in the restaurant once as we were exhausted after touring around...but room service was provided cheerfully...we even had tea for dinner one night since we had missed it earlier! We will most assuredly be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Delaney...wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Robin B,

'We never wanted to leave', that is the best compliment you can pay to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Buckland in the near future.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lovely hotel stayed three nights ambiance of the place is good. Staff very friendly and helpful food was good if you like small portions and having your food explained at every course. Rooms were nice we had one over looking the front of house. Gardens are lovely to walk around. The only thing is the car park is not very big so parking could be an issue

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank christinewH4438AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear ChristinewH443AT,

Thank you very much for writing a review of Buckland Manor. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. It is always nice to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful. Without them we are nothing.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Buckland in the near future.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Excellent hotel accommodations, personal attention and a homely atmosphere. The bar options and menu were ample for all tastes and tastes. The gardens on the estate are well kept and the flowers in the various flower beds were almost on full bloom.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertoccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Buckland Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear robertocox,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad you had such a nice time. We shall have to try a bit harder to get that 5th star!!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Buckland in the near future.

Best wishes

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews