We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Honey_B_3
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend away”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked a weekend break in cottage 2, first impressions were fantastic, the lounge heater was on ready so place was nice and warm for our arrival. Cottage was very clean, well kept and the kitchen had all you needed pots, pans, right down to the washing up liquid, tea towel and oven gloves! Towels were provided for the shower and hot tub, which was great to relax in after a long walk around the beautiful surrounding area. Jon & Darcy were very friendly and informative of places to go, will definitely look to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: was exactly whar we wanted, quiet, relaxing and great walks
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emdanpops
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We loved this place! Lovely people running it, always around to help, very clean, tidy, had everything you could possibly need plus a fantastic hot tub! Fully enclosed garden, great for kids and dogs, covered hot tub so you could use it in all weathers, lots of outside lighting too. Cottage itself was lovely and immaculate too.
Great location on a farm, 5 minutes from Broadway or Evesham. Lots of parking right outside.
We would stay again, it was brilliant!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Weekend Break”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I took my girlfriend here for a surprise weekend away, and can't recommend this place enough. The location is peaceful & picturesque, with scenic views, wildlife & nice country walks to the town, and the cottage itself was beyond fantastic! Jon was very welcoming on our arrival and then left us to, telling us to just say if we needed anything (which for me is a positive). There were all the amenities we needed for the weekend; cooking equipment chocolates & a card on arrival, a variety of DVDs provided for a quite night in, and an incredible hot tub (which was the best way to relax at night, with cocktails).

The best holiday I've had in a long time - 5/5!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot-tub & location
Liked least: Only staying 2 nights!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsteane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very warm welcome to a lovely escape.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from the owners. The cottage was spotless with everything you could need.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
Lampeter, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

If your looking for complete peace and relaxation then this is the place for you. We were met on our arrival by Jon and shown to our cottage. The cottage is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, with pretty much everything you need for your stay. Tea, coffee and sugar had been supplied for us and there was also a box of chocolates awaiting our arrival which was a really nice touch. We were so fortunate with the weather and made the most of the amazing hot tub, which is incredibly private. This was a much needed break away and respite for a couple with 4 year old twins, one of whom is disabled and it totally lived up to our expectations - we will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: No Freezer Compartment In The Fridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlyndwrVi...
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed for two nights in cottage one. All very clean and tidy and a lovely warm place. The hot tub is perfect as is the location being just a very short drive from the beautiful town of Broadway. It was great for us being able to bring the dog. Would highly recommend to anyone. Very friendly owner too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveAnd
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hot tub heaven!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here the valentine weekend and had a fabulous time. The cottage was on a working farm and Jon the owner was very welcoming and friendly throughout. It's in a very quiet village just outside Broadway and you do feel like your out in the sticks there which is great. Chickens roaming around our front door greeted us which was lovely!
The cottage was immaculately presented, clean and tidy with everything you could need for a break, superb bathroom too with great separate shower and bath, all tastefully decorated throughout. For buying essentials there is a good Budgens in Broadway and some great food pubs. One small grumble was the wifi didn't work even after asking Jon to sort it out...but hey, it's good to get away from that stuff! The icing was of course the use of a hot tub which didn't disappoint - lovely and big, hot and with a view of the stars while we relaxed in it......several times....magic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hot tub, lovely interior
Liked least: Wifi didn't work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Because of our distance from the exchange we have a very slow internet connection which often drops out. We have now got a second line and internet provider so hopefully one of these will always be working.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing