We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for 2”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for 2”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found this cottage on line after quite a search for what we wanted and it satisfied every criteria. The end of our journey was via a series of typical Somerset narrow lanes that we were not exactly expecting though we soon got used to them during our 10 day stay. The cottage was a very well presented, Grade 2 listed, across a small courtyard from the main farmhouse, and part of a range of farm buildings all converted to lovely cottages, each with its own area of garden. Through the door is the kitchen area, well fitted and with everything needed, including dining table and chairs. Across this into the sitting area with 2 lovely wing back armchairs, large tv a huge inglenook fireplace, fitted with a wood burner stove, with starter kit and instructions. Where the kitchen and siting area meet is a sidewinder staircase to the open plan bedroom. A comfortable king size bed, toilet and separate shower, plus bedside tables, dressing table and wicker chair and built in cupboard cum wardrobe complete the set up of the room. Little extras were an alcove in the living room with an original washtub, and up to date Alexa verbal command entertainment system. A large communal area of garden with lovely open views, a laundry room, and freezer space for each cottage completed the amenities. Well behaved dogs are welcome in the larger cottages too. All this and lovely, helpful hosts. Well placed for getting out and about sightseeing and visiting this part of Somerset. Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hi
I think this review has been written in error for our property. We are based on Manor Farm, near Broadway in the Northern Cotswolds. Sounds like a lovely place though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
littlehou...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome find! ”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights in July to escape and recharge after a few crazy months and it was exactly what we hoped it would be!

The cottage was lovely, had everything we needed and was spotless. The private garden and hot tub was the highlight!

Although we didn't officially meet Karen and Sam, they kept in touch with us before, during and after our stay and were very helpful. Our deposit was returned quickly after our stay too.

The cottage is in a great location, close to Broadway and Chipping Campden and has off road parking.

Next time we feel like escaping to the Cotswolds we will definitely try and book here again! Thank you Karen and Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well resourced, comfy and clean cottage. Set in beautiful surroundings close to lovely villages. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSH1960
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing 30th Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this as a surprise weekend away for my husband to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary - it could not have been more perfect, every little detail had been thought of. The cottage and garden were totally dog friendly and our cocker spaniel enjoyed the weekend too.
The hot tub was amazing and was our reason for choosing this cottage.
On our return home we booked the larger next door cottage for a break with our family later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing