We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
papapp
england
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What a little gem”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

What a find
This beautifully set out little cottage is on a working farm There is Glamping and Shepherds Huts on site
A hot tub in the garden is a great touch after a hot day of sightseeing-just dip in and relax
ideal base for touring the Cotswolds and Vale of Evesham
my only point to consider is please supply a fan in this very hot weather Luckily we had thought to bring our own so were able to get some sleep

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephpalm...
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage and surrounding areas are just so relaxing. We sat in the garden for hours on end watching the birds and an added treat of watching the bats dart around in early evening. Absolutely perfect weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0uallen
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sweet little country retreat”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely little pretty, well equipped cottage with a fairly private hot tub (not over-looked but under the same brick built out-building as another so you can faintly hear other people) in a beautiful location close to Broadway and other immaculate towns and villages. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to escape their hectic normal lives and we were also able to take our old, well behaved Labrador as it was pet friendly.

It was easy to find and when we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly chap called Darcy who showed us the working farm, where we were staying, and some glamping pods should we be interested in the future. The walk around the farm was perfect and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunset to watch. Broadway, itself, is immaculate with manicured gardens and typical Cotswold stone buildings with a variety of boutique shops, cafes and hotels/restaurants.

I would recommend The Old Dairy 1 to couples of any age wanting a simple few days away, whether on their own or with a pet, and it was also nice to be left in peace but know that if there was a problem or emergency, that the owners were around. We will certainly re-visit one day in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josieramz
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Brilliant stay in Cottage 1, perfect for two people and the hot tub was a fantastic addition! Only a 5 minute drive from Broadway and the owners were really helpful. Have recommended to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing