We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olive Branch Guest House
Ranked #2 of 31 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We went on a Girlie overnighter and picked the Olive Branch as it had such good reviews. We were not disappointed, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We had the family room with 3 beds which was lovely. The beds are really comfortable and there was a bath plus shower which was a bonus.

Pam and David are very welcoming. The breakfast was amazing with home made smoothies, homemade cakes and flapjacks and that was all before the delicious cooked breakfast!!!

Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Thanks Pam and David for a lovely time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidpamBroadway, Owner at Olive Branch Guest House, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Vanessa,

How kind of you to take the time and trouble to write a review. We so enjoyed having the three of you here and hope to see you all again soon.

Hope you had a great spa experience at the Lygon!

Best wishes,

Pam and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    23
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
102
307
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrowmiddlesex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I took my wife for a surprise for her birthday,from the moment we arrived the hosts, David and Pamela, were brilliant, even a welcoming box of chocs for my wife!The guest house is first class, the room was spacious and spotless.We had the garden room, and i would recommend it to anyone.Their local knowledge is wonderful, places to eat and places to visit.The breakfast is something else, and the choice is excellent as well.Highly recommended, and we will be returning soon.
Jim and Debbie Field

Room Tip: The garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidpamBroadway, Owner at Olive Branch Guest House, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Deb and Jim,

It was so kind of you to take the time and trouble in writing review on Tripadvisor - we really appreciate it.

Hope Deb has a wonderful 50th next month.

Have a very happy Christmas and all the very best for 2012.

Thank you both again and hope we will see you again.

Our best regards,

Pam and David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My partner and I stayed here in August and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel like friends.
David and Pam were always willing to help, with advice on where to go and what to see, even supplying us with maps and books.
The room was VERY comfortable and SPOTLESS, whilst the breakfast would feed an army and was of excellent quality. (I now use their marmalade).
We were recommended to this guest house by friends of ours and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuroChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisborough Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Spent a 3 day break here. Simply wonderful with great attention to detail. Lovely homecooked, quality breakfasts and everything we needed in our room. David and Pam made us feel like it was our home too.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Had a really lovely time with Dave and Pam, its just like home from home and they make you feel welcome and allow you to enjoy their lovely home as if it was your own. Breakfast was out of this world too. would recommend to anyone who is interested in going to the Cotswold for a break.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our family of four stayed for one night in September. I really wished we could have stayed longer and definately will be back again. When we arrived I totally in fell in love with the place, the gardens, the quaint breakfast room, the living room and of course our bedroom. I especially liked all the little finishing touches that you wont find in hotel rooms. Beautiful bed linen, bar fully stocked with lots of little treats and nice bathroom products. We went for a stroll around the town and had dinner at the Swan Hotel. I fell in love with this place as well - the ambience and the food. A total blissful time for us, you will not be dissappointed. Cant wait to return......

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Had a lovely stay with Dave and Pam at the Olive branch in Broadway - we were up visiting family in the area and were treated like family by Dave and Pam in their beautiful b&b in the pictureque village of Broadway - The breakfast was yummy, inparticular our little ones loved the homemade smoothies and banana bread!!! The family room we stayed it was spacious and comfortable for the four of us and will definately go back again - thanks a million - the simon family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown and Trumpet Inn
Crown and Trumpet Inn
#8 of 31 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Branch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Branch Guest House

Property: Olive Branch Guest House
Address: 78 High Street, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Branch Guest House, Broadway, is a 400 year old building having been built in 1592. Situated in the quiet, upper High Street and offers the very best accommodation with the modern comforts of the 21st century whilst still retaining the charm of the 16th century. All our rooms have been tastefully decorated and are equipped with colour TV (with satellite), radio alarm clocks, top quality bathroom and welcome trays. Truly 5 star accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Branch Guest House Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing