We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone down hill”
Review of Market Pantry

Market Pantry
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great lunches, snacks and coffee. Lots of tourists of all nationalities.Hot food served until 4.00 P.M. Open from 9.30 A.M Mon-Fri
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We regularly eat at this place when in Broadway, and generally the poached eggs on toast are fabulous, on this occasion the eggs were very small and over poached to the point that there was no runny yolk at all. Very disappointing.I did mention the eggs to the server and was given 10% off.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LADYRAWDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    99
    25
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We live locally, my OH had been twice previously so I was looking forward to their poached eggs on toast. It was disappointing that they wouldn't serve it when we arrived a few minutes after 11:30 because the were then serving lunch. It wasn't busy so I think they were unreasonable, in the event they lost our business.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fab little place”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely food, huge portions all freshly made tasted wonderful. My only gripe would be its a little cramped but I loved everything else and staff very welcoming and friendly definitely will be coming back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BBFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect as always”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We visit broadway about once a month and always call in here for lunch. We are fortunate to be able to grab a table although it is always busy. Chose our favourite soup and sandwich option, great value, filling and very tasty. Enjoyed tea and cake after too, delicious. Wonderful relaxed time, not rushed at all and pleasant service. Will be back x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well Worth A Visit”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We live in the village and the Market Pantry is always popular, so much so, that we usually pass it by and eat in other establishments. However when we walked past, we noticed a couple of empty tables so went in for sandwiches and tea. I must admit, the food was of a high standard and I was impressed with the service and will return again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterWTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Pantry also viewed

 
Broadway, Cotswolds
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Been to Market Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing