We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little tea rooms”
Review of Tisanes

Tisanes
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely little tea rooms”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely little tea room. Stopped off with the family, 2 adults and 2 kids. 2 soups, a sandwich and a caramel slice and tea four 4 came to £22, quite good value I thought. The food was good and the leaf tea was excellent. The kids loved pouring and using the tea strainer, everyone now wants to use leaf tea at home. They also allow dogs in which was great for us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeskyFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    125
    27
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So cosy on a wet day!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited Tisanes last week on a very wet and dismal day. We found it to be cosy and welcoming and the staff were very friendly and helpful - giving us some useful information about Broadway and suggestions for places to visit. We had Croque Monsieurs which were delicious and excellent tea. Made me determined to try and go back to real tea and tea strainers instead of teabags! We bought some Lime Curd and a pack of jams - reasonably priced. A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The service could have been better”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a lovely teashop in the centre of Broadway. The tea and cake were fine but the service could have been friendlier.However,it wouldn't put me off visiting again if in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“try the egg and bacon”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

really really tasty breakfast here this week
Fantastic scrambled egg .I am very picky about my eggs not being to well cooked and the eggs came cooked to perfection wonderful bacon and juicy plum tomatoes finished of with fresh coffee.
fantastic

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Little More than the Average Tea Shop”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our visit was greatly enjoyed. Light meals were delightful, and both service and environment were excellent.

5 star rating was confirmed by the very finest almond tea I have tasted. Do try some!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tourist3953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tisanes also viewed

Broadway, Cotswolds
Broadway, Cotswolds
 
Broadway, Cotswolds
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Been to Tisanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing