We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want?”
Review of Room At 24

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Room At 24
Ranked #12 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A friend and I stayed one night in Room@24. I hesitate to describe it as a B&B because Martin and Linda go out of their way to provide so much more than what you would normally expect of a B&B. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom had a magnificently powerful shower and we were even given a living room/dining room to use as our own. This room served as the breakfast room in which Martin and Linda cooked us up a feast of fresh, sweet melon and grapes, toast and confitures, cereals and yoghurt, a cooked breakfast, orange juice and tea and coffee. What more could you want? As well as providing all the service you could wish for, Martin and Linda have a vast knowledge of the area in which they live (Room@24 is ideally situated just off the main street in Broadway) and can provide plenty of recommendations for what to see and do and give you information on the history of the area. My tip for a lovely nugget of information: ask Martin to show you an example of some "bog oak" handles....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a lovely few days at Room at 24. Martin and Linda were such good hosts and gave us lots of advice about how to make the most of the beautiful Cotswolds scenery, including a day out in Oxford. And lots of information about the best Restaurants and cafés in broadway. The only and largest problem was that we could not stay for longer. Recommend this B&B 100%

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband & I had such a fantastic stay with Martin & Linda. What beautiful people they are & what a perfect place to stay in gorgeous Broadway. The only regret we have is we only had time to stay for 1 night as we were on a tight schedule. We clicked with Martin & Linda immediately. Lots of friendly chatting & laughter between us.They served us a delicious breakfast the next morning, which was my birthday. They made my birthday so special with their warmth & sincerity. I would recommend Room at 24 to anyone who is looking for the full Cotswolds experience. Look no further than staying with Martin & Linda. Thank you so much to you both for making our stay, our experience & my birthday, so special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliefong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Room at 24. The room was lovely, and the location great. Situated on a road off the high street means quiet but central location. A great base for exploring the town and surrounding areas. Broadway is a must-visit town, and Room at 24 is a must-stay place.

The room was very clean and comfortable, and as a plus there's added use of a downstairs lounge, the same room where breakfast is served in the mornings. Breakfast is spot on, plenty to get you going on a day walking, a cruise through the shops, or a trip to several of the towns pubs. The price is very reasonable for the area, and for B&Bs in general.

The hosts are simply fantastic. They went above and beyond to welcome us, and contributed to this trip being so memorable for us.

All in all, we couldn't recommend a stay here highly enough. If you're coming to Broadway, stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingworshipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is a great B&B to stay at and very reasonably priced for the area. Located just round the corner from the High Street, with secure off-road parking. Essentially you have the front of the house to yourself. Upstairs a spacious bedroom with en-suite bathroom (good shower!) and downstairs a sitting room with a log fire if needed. Both have a TV and tea/coffee making equipment. The rooms are in immaculate order and furnished very well. Linda and Martin were excellent hosts and a fountain of knowledge of the area. A nice full English breakfast kept us going on our walks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemmingjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just got back from a wonderful stay at this charming B&B in lovely Broadway. The bedroom was lovely and spacious and we had use of our own lounge downstairs, which was great for enjoying a drink in front of the log fire before we went out for dinner. Martin and Linda were very welcoming hosts and gave the stay a very personal touch including a great home cooked breakfast. There's lots to see in Broadway but don't miss a walk up to Broadway Tower, the views from the top are breathtaking.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BenandLoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Room at 24 is a lovely B & B just off the High Street. There is a good size double bedroom and en-suite and you also have the use of a sitting/dining room downstairs. There is also off road parking. All your needs are catered for and Martin and Linda the owners are lovely people who make your stay a pleasure. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
872 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
443 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 30 in Broadway
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room At 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room At 24

Address: 24 Leamington Road, Broadway WR12 7DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing