We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty”
Review of Cotswold Lavender

Cotswold Lavender
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a third generation family farm set in the Heart of the beautiful Cotswold Hills overlooking Broadway and the Vale of Evesham. Lavender was first planted here in 2000 in fields previously used to grow wheat and barley. We produce the highest quality English Lavender Essential Oil. We now have over 35 different varieties, some 70 miles of rows, and 250,000 plants in total. Our crops are steam distilled on the farm and made into our unique lavender products, all proudly made in Great Britain.• You can walk the fields when the Lavender is in full bloom• See the harvest and Distillation when it takes place (usually end of July)• We have a Tea Room and Gift shop• The Tea Room serves light lunches, cream teas and cakes• Our Gift Shop sells our whole range of products plus much, much more. Admission to fields £3.50 adult £2.50 children (5-16 years)Under 5’s FREE Well behaved dogs on leads welcomed OPEN June to August - see our website for further details. We like to source as many locally made foods and produce for our tearoom. We are a Lavender Farm and although we do have a few plants for sale at the shop when we are open, we are NOT a Lavender Nursery and do not grow plants to sell
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A pretty stop while traveling through the Cotswolds. Nice little shop. Seemed a little excessive to charge to walk through the rows of lavender so we chose to skip that part and took photos from the fence line.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    63
    26
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have visited this farm before and came back again this year, as it was so good last time. It didn't disappoint ! This year they have a wild flower meadow too, which was in full flower when we visited, stunning!
The lavender fields were in full bloom too, loved it.
The shop is full of their lavender products which i bought a few of as a treat.
I found the Tearoom to be very reasonably priced so not sure what other reviewers were referring to, maybe they haven't been to many tearooms in the Cotswolds! The food was delicious and as far as I could tell, talking to one of the very friendly members of staff, it was all locally produced, all in all worth a visit the whole place! Recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lavender to chill your mind”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We came a long way and weren't disappointed, despite the rain. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and whilst not stocking a wide choice of food, the cafe was very good. The choice of lavenders on sale and products in the gift shop were great. But more importantly the lavender - very beautiful, relaxing and thoughtfully organised so that visitors can walk around what is a working farm. We had the extra delight of walking through a beautiful wild meadow. Definitely worth a visit, even on a rainy day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank llannie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotsLavender, Manager at Cotswold Lavender, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Many thanks for a lovely review - we are glad you had a good time here and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

yes I agree the food is expensive £2.50 to go in and you can go back free with the ticket so not bad lots of butterflys I went the 4.7.2014 lovely smell will go back but take my own food and drink great photos there

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotsLavender, Manager at Cotswold Lavender, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry you felt the café was overpriced? We look at many of the tearooms and cafes in the area before deciding on our prices and actually have ours lower than most in the Cotswold area..eg a cup of tea here is £1.50, Coffee £1.75 - not many other tearooms will be selling their drinks at this price ...our food is freshly baked by local bakers, and all freshly prepared - homemade cakes are from £1.95 and a scone £1.60 - again we think these prices are very reasonable especially for the quality.
We don't allow own food to be consumed on our premises as this can cause too much litter.
We are sorry you felt it was expensive and hope it didn't hamper the enjoyment of our lovely lavender fields and wild flower meadow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Shame about the cafe”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

How beautiful the lavender fields are, the smell is just amazing, bought some beautiful gifts, i now own a lovely umbrella. The downside was the cafe, very over priced, and the staff obviously didnt want to be there. Would recommend the fields to everybody. It was £2.50 entrance fee, my old mum in a wheelchair was free, and i think children were free.It was difficult pushing the wheelchair around, you need to be strong, but it is fields so to be expected.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank valdavies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotsLavender, Manager at Cotswold Lavender, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry you felt the café was overpriced? We look at many of the tearooms and cafes in the area before deciding on our prices and actually have ours lower than most in the Cotswold area..eg a cup of tea here is £1.50, Coffee £1.75 - not many other tearooms will be selling their drinks at this price ...our food is freshly baked by local bakers, and all freshly prepared - homemade cakes are from £1.95 and a scone £1.60 - again we think these prices are very reasonable especially for the quality.
We have improved the wheelchair access into the fields this year after a few comments from last year - but we can't improve the paths as this is a working farm and need to be practical for the machinery etc in the fields - any of our staff would have been glad to have helped you.
We have disabled toilets and access into both shop and tearooms.
Again we are sorry that you weren't happy with the tearoom - but do hope you still enjoyed the lavender fields, which look lovely at the moment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotswold Lavender also viewed

Broadway, Cotswolds
Snowshill, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cotswold Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing