We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Cotswold Lavender

Cotswold Lavender
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a third generation family farm set in the Heart of the beautiful Cotswold Hills overlooking Broadway and the Vale of Evesham. Lavender was first planted here in 2000 in fields previously used to grow wheat and barley. We produce the highest quality English Lavender Essential Oil. We now have over 35 different varieties, some 70 miles of rows, and 250,000 plants in total. Our crops are steam distilled on the farm and made into our unique lavender products, all proudly made in Great Britain.• You can walk the fields when the Lavender is in full bloom• See the harvest and Distillation when it takes place (usually end of July)• We have a Tea Room and Gift shop• The Tea Room serves light lunches, cream teas and cakes• Our Gift Shop sells our whole range of products plus much, much more. Admission to fields £2.50 adult £1.50 children (5-16 years)Under 5’s FREE Well behaved dogs on leads welcomed OPEN June to August - see our website for further details. We like to source as many locally made foods and produce for our tearoom. We are a Lavender Farm and although we do have a few plants for sale at the shop when we are open, we are NOT a Lavender Nursery and do not grow plants to sell
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went there on a hot and sunny morning in July. We could smell the lavander from the carpark, it was absolutely gorgeous. The ticket was £2.50 each which is a bargain. We walked around the fields for about 2 hours but I could have spent the whole day there. The lavander field and the wild flower meadow are stunning. Unfortunately the tearoom was too busy so we couldn't try anything but we will be back next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    47
    22
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Somewhere different for tea!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

You need to be quick to come here as it is only open while the lavender is flowering, but well worth the effort to find it! We arrived just as one of the field rows was being harvested and we could have followed the lovely scent from several fields away. There are lots of interesting things in the shop, not just the usual lavender scent and hand creams. The cafe was very clean and stocked all sorts of foods with a lavender theme, and we bought some culinary lavender items to try out the recipes at home.
There is a charge to walk around the fields which is a lovely experience, but you can see lots from the roadside, and of course, no charge except purchases from the shop and cafe. The staff were very helpful and informative, and we will happily call again next season. They have a good 'user friendly' website.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Remembrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The scent of lavender fills the air”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If ever there is a need for smellyvision this place is it. Visually stunning and the scent of lavender is so powerful. To top of the experience of walking the lavender field a smart café awaits you to ply you with lavender flavoured cake, short bread not to mention the lavender and fig flap jacks.
Must hurry if you want to experience this in 2014 as I heard the café closes on the 18th August!
Best time to see the lavender in bloom is late June,July.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Muddykav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotsLavender, Manager at Cotswold Lavender, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our last day of opening for this season is Sunday 17th August 2014. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit to us and liked the lavender cakes in the tearoom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to spend an hour.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The shop is well stocked and with some unusual and unexpected 'lavender' items. The downside for us was that we spent nearly £40 in the shop, but were still expected to pay £2-50 to walk round the lavender fields. We declined! Surely if you spend a 'reasonable' amount in their shop/restaurant, that should also cover the cost of walking round a field.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MargaretDave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful afternoon spent at the lavender farm”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Today was our second visit to the farm (first in 2012) and we've thoroughly enjoyed both visits. We spend 3 hours or so there, walking the show fields (we loved the new wild flower meadow), eating lavender ice-cream and drinking lavender tea in the tea shop and finally back to the car park to watch the start of the harvest.

Beautiful place to visit, especially for lovers of lavender as the shop sells everything! (I love the lavender chocolate!). Definitely worth the £2.50 entry and the slightly expensive tea shop (it's worth it - try the lavender ice-cream!).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ragglecarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotsLavender, Manager at Cotswold Lavender, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Our Tearoom serves light lunches (sandwiches, cakes drinks etc) and we think we are pretty competitive compared to a lot of Tearooms in the area - Coffee from £1.75, cakes from £1.95, Scones form £1.60 etc all Our bread and cakes are baked locally and are fresh daily, all the fillings in the rolls are made for us locally and using fresh ingredients including free range eggs.
We will review our pricing for next year but have checked other tearooms in the area and think our prices are reasonable - but thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again next year when the next lavender season begins...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotswold Lavender also viewed

 
Snowshill, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cotswold Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing