We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Hay Country House
Ranked #18 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Above and beyond......”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This was an overdue break for my partner and I. Could not have been more perfect for us. Beautiful room, huge bathroom, stunning views out of all windows. Friendly greeting with tea and muffins. Perfect attention to detail, flowers in the room, fresh milk for a cuppa, bottled water. Location just outside Broadwater, can walk in to the village to plenty of places to eat in evening. You are made free to come and go as you please. Its so quiet and peaceful, a marked difference from our town location, could hear the birds singing in the morning. Overall high praise, would reccommend and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leamdancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

You can read the brochure (what it says is true).
You can look at the pictures.
But you can only experience the welcome, the hospitality, the friendliness and the food if you go to stay.
I recommend you do.

Room Tip: Snowshill Road starts off in Broadway as Church St
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Breathtaking views, from our balcony suite. We toasted the spring sunset with a complimentary glass of wine and soaked in the beauty of our surroundings. We slept in a sumptuous bed, enjoyed a varied abundant breakfast the following morning, then walked the peaceful gardens before returning home.
If it were possible to design the perfect weekend break, it would look very similar to this. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaHumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

This lovely house offers just 3 rooms for B&B with a maximum of 6 guests. Although it was half-term the no children rule meant absolute peace and quiet. We were the only guests so Annette upgraded us to the Garden Suite at no extra charge. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the spacious en-suite facilities comprised bath and separate shower. As noted by other reviewers there is, however, no door between bedroom and en-suite. We were made very welcome and on arrival were offered drinks in the panelled sitting room. The location is good and within easy walking distance of Broadway although there is no footpath for some of the way. Breakfast was very good and the house speciality - baked eggs - particularly nice. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelroselove
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We went for a romantic weekend and was not disappointed, beautiful house, fantastic location and truly wonderful staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelroselove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

From the friendly first name welcome through to the impeccable service, and idyllic setting this was simply the best few few days break at an ideal location. The attention to detail including bottled water in the rooms, tailoring the menu to suit and local knowledge and advice all made for a weonderful stay and we highly recommend this b+b.

Our only very minor gripe which won't both most people was that the internet was probably a little too far from the wireless hub and the service kept dropping out.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndg910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2007

What a beautiful place this is, I cannot fault it in any way. The place, the service, everything is first class.
I would recommend this venue to anyone who is planning a stay in the Cotswold area.

  • Liked — The beautiful surroundings
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
1.0 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
402 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
828 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,348 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Hay Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Hay Country House

Property: Mill Hay Country House
Address: Mill Hay Cottage Snowshill Road, Broadway WR12 7JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mill Hay Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Hay is a magnificent Country House Bed and Breakfast nestled between the beautiful Cotswold town of Broadway and Snowshill village. The house and gardens combine pure English elegance with character and Cotswold charm. Mill Hay House offers you the ultimate hideaway in its luxurious accommodation in Cotswolds and still experience the best of the area. Ultimate privacy, elegant Queen Anne country living and roaring log fires in oak panelled reception rooms. Relax on teak steamers by the lake or stroll through the ancient rose gardens. The outside world seems a million miles away. Mill Hay will accepts no more than six guests on a bed and breakfast basis at anytime to ensure your well earned break is as private and exclusive as you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Hay Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing