We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Hay Country House
Ranked #17 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
UK
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 4 February 2006

The owners live in this house and rent out three of the rooms.
We stayed in the Garden Suite which was comfortable and spacious. The room (and the house) is tastefully and elegantly decorated. The only thing we felt was slightly odd/quirky was that there is no door connecting the bedroom to the bathroom.

The cooked breakfast was excellent.

Mill Hay House is located in the picturesque village of Broadway. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank clockwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 September 2005

We stayed at Mill Hay on our wedding anniversary after having stayed on our honeymoon 20 years prior. Mill Hay has lost nothing of its splendour. The rooms are comfortable, in fact the Garden Suite is very grand and well suited to a special occasion.

We were served by the owners who made us very welcome.

We felt we had the run of the elegant house and huge gardens. Not really a B&B but an experience. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2005

We stayed at Mill Hay in August with our entire family. We booked all 3 rooms and had a lovely time. The Garden Room is very large and the other 2 rooms are adequate. The house and surrounding land is beautiful. The owners are charming and helpful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FTMNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2005

My boyfriend and i stayed here for our 1st year anivarsary. Was greeted upon arrival by a lovely old man!! We had the garden suite it was lovely and big with a nice big bathroom. Tv was quite old but watchable. The bed was nice and comfy. We had beautiful views of the garden and surrounding hills. One minor complaint at breakfast we had to wait ages to be served our breakfast and the staff served a couple who had arrived after we arrived for breakfast and they wernt that friendly when they came over to serve us and I felt a little uncomfortable in the dining room. The owner was lovely and overall it was a really nice relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzy_Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
1.0 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,193 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
831 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Hay Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Hay Country House

Property: Mill Hay Country House
Address: Mill Hay Cottage Snowshill Road, Broadway WR12 7JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mill Hay Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Hay is a magnificent Country House Bed and Breakfast nestled between the beautiful Cotswold town of Broadway and Snowshill village. The house and gardens combine pure English elegance with character and Cotswold charm. Mill Hay House offers you the ultimate hideaway in its luxurious accommodation in Cotswolds and still experience the best of the area. Ultimate privacy, elegant Queen Anne country living and roaring log fires in oak panelled reception rooms. Relax on teak steamers by the lake or stroll through the ancient rose gardens. The outside world seems a million miles away. Mill Hay will accepts no more than six guests on a bed and breakfast basis at anytime to ensure your well earned break is as private and exclusive as you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mill Hay Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing