We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Soooooo Cute”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary at Bay House - view from private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary at Bay House - view from private garden
Living Room, 2 seater faux leather settee with footstool, throw, TV DVD Quaint Kitchen/Breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The Granary at Bay House - view from private garden
Living Room, 2 seater faux leather settee with footstool, throw, TV DVD
Quaint Kitchen/Breakfast
Bedroom from stairs - extremely cosy warm and welcoming
Bedroom to stairs
En-Suite Bathroom - just off half landing
Front view of The Granary from private garedn
View of private garden from 'Rams Alley'
Sunny view in private garden
Sunnier view of private garden with parasol and chairs
view up 'Rams Alley' to The Granary from Upper High Street
Frontage of Bay House, access to The Granary via 'Rams Alley' to the left.
View of Bay house frontage with area for parking off road in front of main house
Horse riding... pass by the house several times a day from stables above
View on opposite side of the road to Upper High Street
View from mini-roundabout of Upper High Street
View of Upper High Street from opposite side of road from Bay House
Parked next to the village green, but don't tell the traffic warden!
View of Old village deli / grocery now moved to opposite the Lygon
View of the village of Broadway
Oldie worldie..............by the village green
Further view of the village of Broadway
View to round-about below Bay house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chamberla...
Cardiff
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Soooooo Cute”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay, such a little cute place. It's amazing how you can put everything you need into such a little area. Perfect for 2. Lovely and warm, great shower, everything we could wish for to have a relaxing weekend away. 5 minute walk to the centre, perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
It is really nice when someone takes the time to write something and what they write being so positive
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne C
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing break in a lovely cottage and location”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent a relaxing 3 nights at The Granary, the cottage is lovely very clean and comfortable. Broadway is a beautiful village with good walks. There is a good choice of places to eat and drink. All in all an ideal place to visit for a long or short break. We will definitely return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The Saturday rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmgcook
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb little cottage!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Small but perfectly formed! I stayed here with my fiancé and our 7 week old boy, for a relaxing 3 night break.

The accommodation is superbly presented, it may be small in comparison to some self catering rentals however it has everything you need and in comparison to a hotel room in Broadway, you have much more space and independence at a very reasonable price.

Well located for a nice stroll to the local shops / pubs / restaurants. There was enough space in the bedroom for a Moses basket for our son, and he seemed to have one of the best night sleeps he's had yet!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to a friend. Only slight frustration was that the wifi was not working - no hardship really, although mobile phone coverage (on EE/orange) was patchy at best!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
thank you for your lovely review.
In response to wifi issue. As I didn't get to meet you to explain. I have installed a 2nd wifi directly into the granary which you can also use hard-wired. I found that the stone walls (19" thick) plus all the insulation (alu-foil) plus distance to front of main house seem to have a detrimental affect. The wifi is from a plug socket in the left hand corner of the lounge - the details on the card still point to the main wifi - I will correct.

thank you for your observation
The
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda427
Troutman, North Carolina
1 review
“Add this to your bucket list!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What could be more appealing than a stone cottage in the Cotswolds. Broadway is a lovely friendly town surrounded by breathtaking scenery. Perfectly situated in this heaven is a delightful stone cottage that we were fortunate to call home for a week. We grocery shopped and cooked a number of meals in the kitchen. The bed was tucked up in the attic with an operational skylight that we enjoyed for fresh air and the doves early in the morning. The owner Greg was ready to answer any question and solve any problem. I hope we can return next fall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable we were in the cottage and how quickly it became home
Liked least: Having to leave was the only thing we didn't like. We would have been happy there for another month.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
what a lovely review, thankyou very much.
I look forward to meeting you both again next year and compare notes on 18th - 19th century house developments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten R
Redruth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous little character cottage”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

An absolutely gorgeous, cosy, welcoming, comfortable cottage for a couple.
We couldn't ask for anymore amenities and, if needed, we could call on Greg anytime. He made us feel like nothing would be a problem and we have no concerns about staying again.
We are looking forward to seeing Bay House finished! Although, we plan to stay again soon at The Granary. Thanks again Greg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything!
Liked least: The mattress was a little uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thanks for you kind comments and I look forward to meeting you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette O
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Real Beauty!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Granary was all that we had hoped for.
It is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and Greg the host could not have been more helpful bringing us fresh free range eggs from home - and cookies on arrival.
The cottage is perfectly situated for the village being on the main high street. This allowed us to visit the shops, pubs and restaurants knowing that we would be "home" within minutes.
Broadway is a most beautiful village and The Granary is perfect for two people to stay and relax.
We will be returning for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosyness and convienence for the village
Liked least: Cannot think of anything that we did not like
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you for you kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Broadway Village
Liked least: The Granary
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
I am very saddened to find that you did not enjoy your stay at The Granary. I apologise for the oversight in allowing my neighbour access to paint his wall during your stay. When I agreed to this I was caught on the hop and should not have permitted it. This is a salutary lesson learnt.
On your other points I wished I had had the opportunity to respond to them during your stay and that you had raised them with me when I asked how you were enjoying your stay.
I like to think that I pride myself in ensuring that everyone staying in The Granary has an enjoyable stay and until this time, has always been the case.
Again, I apologise for my oversight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$114
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing