We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch fish and chips”

Russell's Fish & Chips
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$33
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Russell’s Fish & Chips. The Crew under the watchfull eye of the Fishy Skipper and the The Admiral of the Fleet have been busy dragging in the nets of fish from the deepest seas. We look forward to seeing lots of new faces and a warm welcome awaits you (and maybe a pirate or two!) We are located just off the main High Street in the centre of Broadway Village. We serve only the finest fish. You can eat in or take away, and we are open for Lunch and Dinner. Chips are twice cooked and all the fish is cooked to order. Gluten free batter and Gluten free breadcrumbed items are always available.
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top notch fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely dog friendly (providing you sit outside) fish and chip shop...lovely light batter or homemade breadcrumbed fish....chips cooked perfectly served outside on good quality cardboard platters. Excellent,friendly service...definitely worth trying

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    109
    42
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent if a change in attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived here at 13.45hrs but offered a an cool welcome , told to sit wherever we wanted . Great idea for an informal fish and chip diner and quality of food was good but sadly let down by complete indifference from the two lads working , who appeared more interested in an iPad . We enjoyed our food and chose to sit and chat after meals had been cleared , 14.45 came round and it became obvious we were no longer welcome . Asked for the bill which was literally flicked on to the table . We left to a cool goodbye from one of the two . Change the attitude and this will be excellent and good value , at the mo just a place to extract money from passing tourists .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Plutogloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a superb 'fish and chip' restaurant with fabulous food, good service and more elegant surroundings than usual!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best chippy around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent service whether for take away or eat in. Staff are welcoming and friendly. When having take away they provide all you need and more ie sachets of condiments wooden cutlery wipes etc all in tailor made carrier bags

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most disappointed ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Went here with my mother and brothers family as he highly recommended it and we were all very disappointed. We all had fish and chips but the fish batter was over cooked and chips average.. It was all very bland and tasteless, small potions too for paying nearly £10 each and the treacle tart to finish was also a very tiny slice. We expected so much but were very let down. The staff were friendly and atmosphere good just awful food :(

Helpful?
Thank Mel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russell's Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Broadway, Cotswolds
 

Been to Russell's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing