We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Another visit to this exceptional guest house. Not so much a guest guest but home from home. Not run by proprietors but by friends. Delightful. Lovely room with all that you need. Breakfasts fabulous with lots of thought and local produce. Can't wait to visit again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanonTour2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a gorgeous B&B my husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the tower suite. Our room was huge the bathroom was beautiful, with all the little extras. On our arrival Yolanda made a pot of tea and home made lemon drizzle cake this was very much appreciated. There is nothing negative we can say about this B&B. Thank you Yolanda ( sorry about the lamp).

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night a couple of weeks ago. Yolanda was so nice, friendly and helpful. Our room on the top floor was fabulous. Huge! Very comfortable bed. Lots of wardrobe space. The ensuite was enormous with a beautiful victorian bath and double sink. All little touches well thought out. Plenty of toiletries. Yummy, very well presented breakfast all cooked perfectly to order by Yolanda. We sat and chatted to Yolanda and her husband Jeff for a while before we checked out. Lovely people and we wish them all the best with this 'luxury' b and b. Would heartily recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

What a great find this guest house was. Having searched the internet for a nice place to stay, we stumbled across this little gem in the Cotswolds. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Yolanda and her family we knew we were going to have a fabulous stay and weren't disappointed. The building itself is a wonderful piece of architecture set in secluded gardens. The room we stayed in was first class and couldn't be faulted and the breakfasts were wonderful. Yolanda and her family were friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us to ensure our stay was perfect. We will definitely be visiting again and recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: From what I could tell all rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We enjoyed a lovely summers weekend in July with Yolanda and family - such a delight to sit out under the trees having a picnic, a wander to the village for dinner (recommended and booked by Yolanda) and drinks.

We were in the orchid room, the smallest room in the house but it was huge - luxurious furnishings, and a fabulous soft bed. Only downside was it is over the kitchen area, so you do get a bit of noise in the morning, but we were up early to enjoy the countryside anyway.

Breakfast was amazing, we both had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs with english muffin, restaurant quality. Fresh juice and coffee, greek yoghurt with home made fruit preserves.

Hubby and I are very particular about our B&B stays, and this didn't disappoint. Also a great area of the UK to explore with a fabulous castle nearby, and steam trains. Broadway village is very close and cute.

Good value, and lovely people.

Room Tip: The Orchard is extremely good value for money (great size too) but wouldn't recommend it for a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Absolutely top notch in every way. Beautiful manor house and gardens and wonderfully large luxurious rooms with every attention to detail met completely. Yolanda's attention to detail extends to her cooking where her rule of "no ugly food" is given full reign with the most beautifully cooked and served breakfasts. Both Yolanda and Jeff are warm and welcoming and truly interested in the comfort of their guests, they did all they could to ensure we had the most perfect 4 day stay with them. We cannot wait to return for another memorable visit to Collin House and this incredibly caring couple.
Highly recommended to anyone wanting that something special.

Margaret & Mike
Melbourne, Aust

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMHD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just returned from a glorious 2 night stay in the large and very nicely presented top floor suite. Excellent location, very pleasant and helpful hosts, lovely breakfast, and overall a very nice weekend. Hoping to return soon, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
1,442 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
784 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Collin House Collin Lane, Broadway WR12 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £75 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally run family business, Collin House is a beautifully restored mid 17th Century, Grade 2 Listed Country House in the heart of the North Cotswold. We strive to give our guests a 5* experience with lots of personal touches, scrumptous breakfasts with locally sourced produce and homemade jams and cakes. We will also cater for any SPECIAL DIETARY requirements you may have for your breakfast, ie: vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Set in its own mature gardens of approximately 1.5 acres, there are lots of beautiful places for you to relax. Swing in the hammock with a glass of champagne or relax in the garden reading a book, the choice is yours. Explore the local villages boutique shops, pubs and restaurants and enjoy the beautiful walks in the stunning cotswold countryside, whilst enjoying your stay at Collin Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collin House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing