We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful House, relaxing stay, great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful House, relaxing stay, great hosts”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I were desperate for a relaxing, no hassle, first weekend away with our 4 month old baby. Collin House didn't disappoint. Yolanda the owner was extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble and she made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are fanatstic, we stayed in the Windrush, great attention to detail, cool design elements raise this from an old style country house to something rather special. We thoroughly recommend it. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glorialeicesterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay at Collin House. The house is beautiful, rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The host and family are wonderful, very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely. Totally made for a fantastic weekend. Will be booking again soon!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cube1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights in the generous Tower Suite (which has a shower as well as a bath) to re-charge batteries at the end of February. It was a perfect way to relax, and as others have written, Yolanda worked hard to ensure we didn't have to! Nothing is too much trouble for her, offering to book recommendations for restaurants, taxis, spas, so that we could just switch off. The room was spotless, the bed super comfy with cosy beautiful goose down duvet, and the breakfast generous, beautifully cooked, and by sourcing local produce, the flavours delicious too. It was hotel service, in a quiet, intimate B&B. (And don't be put off by the proximity to an A-road - it had crossed our mind when we looked at its location, but we didn't hear any traffic at all.) And in terms of location, being within walking distance of Broadway is a real bonus as it's a beautiful, classic Cotswold village.

Room Tip: I don't believe the photos do the rooms justice. We chose the Tower suite to be on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed for two nights at the windrush room, and found the owner, Yollanda to be very attentive, warm and very kind, which made my stay memorable. She offerred dinner plan and booked the restaurant, and knows how the guests feel comfortable and special. The room was spotlessly clean, large and well decorated, with good bath amenities. Breakfast is excellent (speechless!), ideal English Breakfast that we ever had thought. Unfortunately Yollanda left for vacation and the breakfast on the second morning, which was cooked by her staff was less impressed. The hotel is located a few miles away from the center of Broadway in a quiet surrounding, and convenient for drive around West Cotswalds. I will definitely plan to stay at this cozy family-run B&B again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoppie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights in the windrush room. Our room was a generous size with a luxurious en suite. We had a beautiful view from our room over part of the substantial garden. Yolanda was a perfect host. She organised and booked treatments for us at the local spa and helped us with making dinner plans and exploring the cotswolds area. The breakfast was wonderful, always fresh and tasty with plenty of choice. The location of this B&B is perfect and so is the hospitality - you will not be disappointed. The house has its own grounds and is only a short walk into Broadway which is a beautiful place with lots of restaurants, tea rooms and boutique shops. Broadway has beautiful views and is an ideal location to explore the cotswolds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a large Cotswold house of elegance set in beautiful grounds. Our room was huge and luxurious- straight out of Homes and Gardens. In spite of the undoubted charms of the house itself, it was the warmth and attention of Yolanda and her family which made this such a lovely break. As others have said, the breakfast is delicious and Yolanda fizzes with energy and ideas to make every guest feel special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steeple Morden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Another visit to this exceptional guest house. Not so much a guest guest but home from home. Not run by proprietors but by friends. Delightful. Lovely room with all that you need. Breakfasts fabulous with lots of thought and local produce. Can't wait to visit again when next in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanonTour2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.3 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
644 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
828 reviews
1.5 mi away
East House
East House
#5 of 30 in Broadway
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Collin House Collin Lane, Broadway WR12 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally run family business, Collin House is a beautifully restored mid 17th Century, Grade 2 Listed Country House in the heart of the North Cotswold. We strive to give our guests a 5* experience with lots of personal touches, scrumptous breakfasts with locally sourced produce and homemade jams and cakes. We will also cater for any SPECIAL DIETARY requirements you may have for your breakfast, ie: vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Set in its own mature gardens of approximately 1.5 acres, there are lots of beautiful places for you to relax. Swing in the hammock with a glass of champagne or relax in the garden reading a book, the choice is yours. Explore the local villages boutique shops, pubs and restaurants and enjoy the beautiful walks in the stunning cotswold countryside, whilst enjoying your stay at Collin Country House. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing