We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in the Cotswolds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Collin House Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay when touring the Cotswold area. It is central to everywhere and within a short 15 minute walk to the main street of Broadway. Yolanda is a great hostess, very friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities are first class. The bedrooms are large and well appointed. You will want for nothing. The breakfast was delicious, hot and large enough it can get you through a full day of sightseeing. The grounds are very pretty and have history to boot. Yolanda will tell you all about it if you ask. We stayed a relaxing 2 nights and would recommend the Collin House Bed and Breakfast to family and friends without hesitation. Thanks Yolanda.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallabee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely old house beautifully decorated. Yolanda is a wonderful host and strives to make your visit perfect. Would highly recommend to all.

Spacious room and en-suite and delicious breakfast to meet our dietary needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I were desperate for a relaxing, no hassle, first weekend away with our 4 month old baby. Collin House didn't disappoint. Yolanda the owner was extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble and she made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are fanatstic, we stayed in the Windrush, great attention to detail, cool design elements raise this from an old style country house to something rather special. We thoroughly recommend it. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glorialeicesterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay at Collin House. The house is beautiful, rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The host and family are wonderful, very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely. Totally made for a fantastic weekend. Will be booking again soon!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Cube1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights in the generous Tower Suite (which has a shower as well as a bath) to re-charge batteries at the end of February. It was a perfect way to relax, and as others have written, Yolanda worked hard to ensure we didn't have to! Nothing is too much trouble for her, offering to book recommendations for restaurants, taxis, spas, so that we could just switch off. The room was spotless, the bed super comfy with cosy beautiful goose down duvet, and the breakfast generous, beautifully cooked, and by sourcing local produce, the flavours delicious too. It was hotel service, in a quiet, intimate B&B. (And don't be put off by the proximity to an A-road - it had crossed our mind when we looked at its location, but we didn't hear any traffic at all.) And in terms of location, being within walking distance of Broadway is a real bonus as it's a beautiful, classic Cotswold village.

Room Tip: I don't believe the photos do the rooms justice. We chose the Tower suite to be on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed for two nights at the windrush room, and found the owner, Yollanda to be very attentive, warm and very kind, which made my stay memorable. She offerred dinner plan and booked the restaurant, and knows how the guests feel comfortable and special. The room was spotlessly clean, large and well decorated, with good bath amenities. Breakfast is excellent (speechless!), ideal English Breakfast that we ever had thought. Unfortunately Yollanda left for vacation and the breakfast on the second morning, which was cooked by her staff was less impressed. The hotel is located a few miles away from the center of Broadway in a quiet surrounding, and convenient for drive around West Cotswalds. I will definitely plan to stay at this cozy family-run B&B again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoppie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights in the windrush room. Our room was a generous size with a luxurious en suite. We had a beautiful view from our room over part of the substantial garden. Yolanda was a perfect host. She organised and booked treatments for us at the local spa and helped us with making dinner plans and exploring the cotswolds area. The breakfast was wonderful, always fresh and tasty with plenty of choice. The location of this B&B is perfect and so is the hospitality - you will not be disappointed. The house has its own grounds and is only a short walk into Broadway which is a beautiful place with lots of restaurants, tea rooms and boutique shops. Broadway has beautiful views and is an ideal location to explore the cotswolds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Star2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Russell's
Russell's
#7 of 30 in Broadway
298 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
444 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Collin House Collin Lane, Broadway WR12 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £75 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally run family business, Collin House is a beautifully restored mid 17th Century, Grade 2 Listed Country House in the heart of the North Cotswold. We strive to give our guests a 5* experience with lots of personal touches, scrumptous breakfasts with locally sourced produce and homemade jams and cakes. We will also cater for any SPECIAL DIETARY requirements you may have for your breakfast, ie: vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Set in its own mature gardens of approximately 1.5 acres, there are lots of beautiful places for you to relax. Swing in the hammock with a glass of champagne or relax in the garden reading a book, the choice is yours. Explore the local villages boutique shops, pubs and restaurants and enjoy the beautiful walks in the stunning cotswold countryside, whilst enjoying your stay at Collin Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collin House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing