We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Collin House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spectacular time staying in the Tower Suite. Yolanda and Jeff who run the guest house are wonderful people. Yolanda helped us by booking our dinners at local restaurants and provided lots of info about the area. We had delicious breakfasts and the accommodation and the house was beautiful, and in a great location. Yolanda and Jeff made us feel like one of the family. we were reluctant to leave! Would definitely stay here again when we're back in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at Collin House last weekend for a much needed break. I was warmly welcomed by Yolanda on arrival and felt immediately relaxed in the surroundings. My room, ( the Tower Suite) was beautiful and spotless, a real haven to escape to! It was enormous and had everything i needed. Views of Broadway Tower out the window.. The location of this B&B is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds. The breakfast each morning was lovely and the relaxed environment of Yolanda's home added to the feel of relaxation. A real find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patience504170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My civil partner & I stayed here for two midweek nights recently. Yolanda is warm, welcoming and delightfully hospitable - and a great chef to boot! We were delighted with the accommodation, and felt immediately at home. All in all the perfect place to unwind.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neal1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Food was excellent, rooms were spacious and well kept, the hotel and grounds are fantastic and the hosts (Yolanda and Jeff) went beyond all our expectations to make our stay one of the best we’ve all had.
This is by far the best place to stay either Broadway and the surrounding area (of which I know very well).
For the first time I have no negative/constructive feed back from a weekend and I would reccomend a stay here whilst it still is a relatively hidden gem.

Room Tip: The Tower suite, with its palacial bathroom and impressive views, is one of the more exceptional roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Collin House Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay when touring the Cotswold area. It is central to everywhere and within a short 15 minute walk to the main street of Broadway. Yolanda is a great hostess, very friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities are first class. The bedrooms are large and well appointed. You will want for nothing. The breakfast was delicious, hot and large enough it can get you through a full day of sightseeing. The grounds are very pretty and have history to boot. Yolanda will tell you all about it if you ask. We stayed a relaxing 2 nights and would recommend the Collin House Bed and Breakfast to family and friends without hesitation. Thanks Yolanda.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallabee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely old house beautifully decorated. Yolanda is a wonderful host and strives to make your visit perfect. Would highly recommend to all.

Spacious room and en-suite and delicious breakfast to meet our dietary needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I were desperate for a relaxing, no hassle, first weekend away with our 4 month old baby. Collin House didn't disappoint. Yolanda the owner was extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble and she made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are fanatstic, we stayed in the Windrush, great attention to detail, cool design elements raise this from an old style country house to something rather special. We thoroughly recommend it. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glorialeicesterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Russell's
Russell's
#7 of 30 in Broadway
298 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
443 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Collin House Collin Lane, Broadway WR12 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £75 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally run family business, Collin House is a beautifully restored mid 17th Century, Grade 2 Listed Country House in the heart of the North Cotswold. We strive to give our guests a 5* experience with lots of personal touches, scrumptous breakfasts with locally sourced produce and homemade jams and cakes. We will also cater for any SPECIAL DIETARY requirements you may have for your breakfast, ie: vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Set in its own mature gardens of approximately 1.5 acres, there are lots of beautiful places for you to relax. Swing in the hammock with a glass of champagne or relax in the garden reading a book, the choice is yours. Explore the local villages boutique shops, pubs and restaurants and enjoy the beautiful walks in the stunning cotswold countryside, whilst enjoying your stay at Collin Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collin House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing