We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 31 Broadway B&B and Inns
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spend a wonderful two nights in the Tower Suite and loved it. The room was huge and it had wonderful views and a fabulous claw foot tub. We had stayed in other B & Bs, which were very nice, but this room was by far the most spacious. Yolanda is a wonderful hostess. She is knowledgeable and friendly. She served lovely breakfasts and was extremely accommodating if you had any special requests. (I preferred non-caffeinated tea and she very kindly provided this.) Collin House is conveniently situated to the Cotswold villages, but is isolated enough to be quiet and serene. We enjoyed relaxing in the garden after long days of sight seeing. I highly recommend Collin House if you are staying in the Cotwolds.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank first_replay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spectacular time staying in the Tower Suite. Yolanda and Jeff who run the guest house are wonderful people. Yolanda helped us by booking our dinners at local restaurants and provided lots of info about the area. We had delicious breakfasts and the accommodation and the house was beautiful, and in a great location. Yolanda and Jeff made us feel like one of the family. we were reluctant to leave! Would definitely stay here again when we're back in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at Collin House last weekend for a much needed break. I was warmly welcomed by Yolanda on arrival and felt immediately relaxed in the surroundings. My room, ( the Tower Suite) was beautiful and spotless, a real haven to escape to! It was enormous and had everything i needed. Views of Broadway Tower out the window.. The location of this B&B is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds. The breakfast each morning was lovely and the relaxed environment of Yolanda's home added to the feel of relaxation. A real find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patience504170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My civil partner & I stayed here for two midweek nights recently. Yolanda is warm, welcoming and delightfully hospitable - and a great chef to boot! We were delighted with the accommodation, and felt immediately at home. All in all the perfect place to unwind.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neal1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Food was excellent, rooms were spacious and well kept, the hotel and grounds are fantastic and the hosts (Yolanda and Jeff) went beyond all our expectations to make our stay one of the best we’ve all had.
This is by far the best place to stay either Broadway and the surrounding area (of which I know very well).
For the first time I have no negative/constructive feed back from a weekend and I would reccomend a stay here whilst it still is a relatively hidden gem.

Room Tip: The Tower suite, with its palacial bathroom and impressive views, is one of the more exceptional roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Collin House Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay when touring the Cotswold area. It is central to everywhere and within a short 15 minute walk to the main street of Broadway. Yolanda is a great hostess, very friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities are first class. The bedrooms are large and well appointed. You will want for nothing. The breakfast was delicious, hot and large enough it can get you through a full day of sightseeing. The grounds are very pretty and have history to boot. Yolanda will tell you all about it if you ask. We stayed a relaxing 2 nights and would recommend the Collin House Bed and Breakfast to family and friends without hesitation. Thanks Yolanda.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallabee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely old house beautifully decorated. Yolanda is a wonderful host and strives to make your visit perfect. Would highly recommend to all.

Spacious room and en-suite and delicious breakfast to meet our dietary needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.8 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
2.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#7 of 31 in Broadway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Broadway
The Lodge at Broadway
#1 of 7 in Broadway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Collin Lane, Broadway WR12 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally run family business, Collin House is a beautifully restored mid 17th Century, Grade 2 Listed Country House in the heart of the North Cotswold. We strive to give our guests a 5* experience with lots of personal touches, scrumptous breakfasts with locally sourced produce and homemade jams and cakes. We will also cater for any SPECIAL DIETARY requirements you may have for your breakfast, ie: vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Set in its own mature gardens of approximately 1.5 acres, there are lots of beautiful places for you to relax. Swing in the hammock with a glass of champagne or relax in the garden reading a book, the choice is yours. Explore the local villages boutique shops, pubs and restaurants and enjoy the beautiful walks in the stunning cotswold countryside, whilst enjoying your stay at Collin Country House. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing