We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely cottage in a great location, really...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
View of frontage giving wider perspective of surroundings. Bay House central in picture View of frontage of Upper High Street with Bay House on right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
33 reviews
The Old House at Bay House - frontal view - with parking on front
View of frontage giving wider perspective of surroundings. Bay House central in picture
View of frontage of Upper High Street with Bay House on right
Main Double bedroom (with En-suite)
Double room En-suite
Twin front bedroom (with En-suite)
Twin room En-suite
View from Twin bedroom window - looking at the most photographed house in the village
Kitchen/Breakfast from rear
Cosy welcoming lounge from the kitchen
Cyclers passing by
View of Upper High Street
View of Upper High Street towards the village centre
Horses riding by. This is a multiple daily event riding back to stables at top ot Upper High St
Private Garden
Private Garden (view 2)
Private Garden (view 3)
Comfortable and relaxing- with Smart TV. Just in case the weather is not as it has been this summer!
View of private garden from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liz Y
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location, really enjoyed our stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage was beautiful, very clean, with everything we needed. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to shops and cafes, and from an absolutely brilliant play area. Owner was very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely go back.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Margaret, Thanks again for taking the time to review my property
It's a real pleasure getting such a positive review and am pleased you enjoyed your stay with friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KaunosKid
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have just returned from a weekend at The Old House at Bay House and found it absolutely delightful. Whilst being no stranger to Broadway, we loved being only moments from front door to the centre, which is great if you want a break from driving. Although on the main street, traffic was no problem at all
The building is cosy, warm, spotlessly clean, and furnishing, towels, linens etc are all of good quality. One thing worth mentioning that may be of interest to people with limited walking ability is that the stairs are quite steep, as is fairly common for buildings of this age.
Our teenage son was with us and both bedrooms having an on suite shower room was great, as was having Wi Fi and a great TV.
Greg was very quick in contacting us following our initial enquiry and sent us very useful information prior to our arrival. We even had lovely home made biscuits to greet us.
Whilst we usually like to try different places, we would certainly like to revisit as the building and location could not be bettered.
Thank you Greg

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you for your great review and your observation regarding the staris. They are a little tight at the top but as you say.. thats typical of old properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CumbriaSa...
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girls,well ladies weekend.would defiantly stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed for a pre Christmas weekend with friends . Both the cottage and the location where lovely and we were lucky to go a on their Christmas launch weekend which really made the weekend. The Old House is really well finished well equipped kitchen, good showers, and a lovely little garden area. We will defiantly be back Thank you Greg

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments.
I enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimM61
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find in a beautiful part of the Cotswolds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally placed for shops, restaurants, pubs and country walks, yet at the quiet end of the main street. The cottage was comfortable, warm and clean. It was charming but still had all mod cons. Broadway is a great place for a relaxing break. The owner was very helpful. We'll be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Thank you most kindly for your review.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A very cosy and delightful cottage. You couldn't get a better location within the village of Broadway - on the main High Street but well beyond the bustle of the village, sitting comfortably in arguably one of the most picturesque roads in the country. Even though the old house itself is modest in its external looks, its position and cosiness makes up for that. We spent 7 wonderful weeks here and loved every moment of our stay, the cottage has a cute little court yard at the rear which is a great sun trap and perfect if you have strolled down to the village centre (5 mins away) made a few delicious purchases in the fab Deli and then relax with tea and cake or a nice glass of wine. Plus the cottage is a 2 minute walk away from the beginning of the Cotswolds Way and a great walk up to Broadway Tower with must see views across the valley (best first thing or at dusk.....take your camera. The owners of the cottage were on hand and extremely helpful, nothing being too much trouble. The cottage was immaculate and furnished simply. We will miss it and look forward to going back before too long.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location, courtyard on a sunny day, very comfy beds, excellent and immaculate en suites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolinW
Ivybridge, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming and cosy cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Myself and a friend used this cottage as a base for a short break in the Cotswolds. We found it to be very homely and comfortable and extremely good value. It is attractively furnished and decorated and was immaculately clean on our arrival. We felt the kitchen could have done with a couple more utensils and mentioned this to Greg, the owner, who was very helpful and friendly, and happy to receive our suggestions. Broadway is a lovely little town and the cottage is at the quiet, top end of the high street but within easy walking distance of everything.
In short, I would highly recommend this cottage.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thankyou for your kind and generous review and your suggestions were very welcome. It helps others enjoy their stay!
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing