We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, unique cosy retreat with a hot tub”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liz_thack
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing, unique cosy retreat with a hot tub”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had an absolutely incredible stay in this beautifully furnished shepherds hut. The hut itself had everything you needed for such a compact space and even had storage to put everything away so that you could make the most of the space. I've looked at many similar properties trying to find something special for my husbands birthday and this even exceeded my expectations! The hut is enclosed in a private garden and the hot tub was definitely the icing on the cake! As well as this the location is superb and close to lots of nearby pretty villages and beautiful countryside. I also want to say what fantastic value i think it was. We're already planning on when we can come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crtbgr
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just had a two night stay with our two dogs.
What can i say - simply perfect.
Cosy, warm and romantic.
Big garden for dogs - everything you need is there.
Lovely location - near some beautiful villages.
Great host - friendly, excellent service :)
We loved it and will go back!
Hot tub - so relaxing after shopping!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey E
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly formed!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just home from three nights in the shepherds hut and we can't rave about it enough. Perfectly cosy for both of us and the dog (who loved the secure garden!) and despite fears about the wet weather, this almost added to the experience! There's something incredibly romantic about hearing the rain on the roof while you're all tucked up in the warm. The hot tub was a great bonus and was used even on the wet evenings (thanks to it being undercover). We even managed to put together some great meals in the perfectly formed kitchen! I could go on and on about this place, but nothing would quite do it justice. Book it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWakley
Tring
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely mini break with our two dogs! The shepherds hut was comfortable and very cute. On arrival were made very welcome by Jon and his dog Poppy. There was plenty of walking available for the dogs and lots of places to visit. The hot tub was a bonus! We will definitely be staying again... We didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie R
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely stay with doggy”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely stay at the cosy shepherds hut. Really relaxing week-long stay! It's so quiet and great to have the hot tub. The bonus for us was having the private, enclosed garden. Our dog is a husky and so has a tendency to bolt, so we could properly chill out knowing that he could be let off the lead and not get out. He enjoyed the garden too, which was bigger than we expected, and he was able to run about and tire himself out.

As other reviewers have said, Broadway is also a very nice town to have a short drive away. Lovely little shops and tea rooms. We had 2 excellent pub lunches at The Swan (best chips ever!), and a nice, evening meal at Russell's. We also went for a spa morning at the Lygon Arms hotel (got a deal on wahanda) which was nice to do as a birthday treat,

We would definitely come back for another visit and would recommend to others. Thanks from Keeley, Tom & Rocco!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesalash...
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of September and it could not have been more perfect, we were straight in the hot tub, glass of champagne in hand and gazing at the stars!
The shepherds hut is well equipped with everything you should need, we wish we could have stayed for longer! The bed is cosy and very comfortable and we enjoyed our breakfast on the pretty patio area. Our two jack Russell's had a great time too in the garden which is really big!

We walked everywhere and had a nice afternoon in Broadway.

We would definitely go back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub - we are buying one just like it!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K8nDoogs
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy Den”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just celebrated our sixth Wedding Anniversary in this gorgeous quirky den! The Shepherds hut was spotlessly clean and housed everything you could possibly need in the most compact of spaces. Quality fittings matched with quality accessories only helped enhance the experience. The most obvious extra was the hot tub which we loved. Max our dog played in the enclosed garden and then just relaxed alongside us on the patio. The surrounding area is beautiful and although we were not able to fully explore due to time restraints, we did find Broadway Tower and the village of Broadway which is a Cotswold gem. Jon was available should you need him but was happy to allow us total freedom, which is how we like it. Super-duper stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranqulity and romance
Liked least: Packing up!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing