We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Station House B&B
Ranked #2 of 29 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I, plus our two boys (9&11yrs), were warmly welcomed by Jenni and her superb home baked choc fudge brownies and fresh raspberries. The sumptuous rooms (we stayed in rooms 1 & 4) were immaculate and of individual style with impressive unexpected extras such as beautiful seating areas, luxurious beds,TV and refreshments. The bathrooms were spotless - soft large towels, great water pressure and temperature! The grounds were breathtaking - small orchard, daffodils and tulips surrounded by manicured gardens. Our breakfast was beautifully cooked to order while we relaxed in the wonderful ambience of the tastefully decorated dining room with excellent coffee and quiet relaxing music in the background.Nothing was too much trouble for Jenni and we were made to feel very special (children included!) combined with being made to feel at home. Station House is in a great location, just minutes from Broadway town centre and in the heart of the Cotswolds. The weekend was a truly magnificent experience which we can't wait to repeat. We cannot believe our luck that we chose this B&B and send this review with warmth and many, many thanks. Defiitely above our expectations. x

Room Tip: I genuinely think you will not be disappointed with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind comments.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and means so much that you appreciate what we are doing. Special thanks to the boys who were so well behaved and gave our "boys" Rocky and Spike so much fun. We will always be glad to see you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at Old Station House on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed last year. It was even better than we had been led to expect. As soon as we walked through the door we had a feeling of quality. Deep pile capets, oak furniture, tasteful colour schemes and some interesting art work too. Our room was large, very well equipped and the bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get up in the morning! Breakfast was lovely and beautifully presented by Jenni who made us feel welcome and thoroughly pampered. We can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbobaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very kind of you to take the time to pass on your thoughts to Tripadvisor. You were lovely guests and we hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

" I have just had the unexpected pleasure of being one of the first guests at The Old Station House since it has re-opened. What a treat. The new owner, Jenni, gave me a lovely welcome and showed me around the rooms and explained that they have just finished doing the place up. I stayed in room one which had a lovely view of the garden. The whole place is very tastefully furnished and I had everything I needed. I slept like a log and really enjoyed the fantastic breakfast, especially the local "bangers". Jenni is a great hostess and I can't wait to return in the summer. Couldn't be better!"

Room Tip: Contact Jenni and she will be pleased to sort out the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tannerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wombati09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otohime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer 1 is super, maar de andere kamers vast ook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Herman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
1.5 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#4 of 6 in Broadway
166 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 11 in Shipston-on-Stour
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 29 in Broadway
342 reviews
8.6 mi away
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfast
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 17 in Moreton-in-Marsh
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brook House Bed & Breakfast
Brook House Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 29 in Broadway
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Station House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Station House B&B

Address: The Old Stationhouse Station Drive, Broadway WR12 7DF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £60 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location just minutes walk from the centre of the beautiful village of Broadway, we look forward to welcoming you for a quality B&B experience. Built by the Great Western Railway in 1903, the Old Station House was the residence of the Broadway Station Master. The station closed to passengers in the late sixties and the line was closed and the tracks and station buildings removed in the seventies. Tastefully restored to provide quality and comfort for our guests, The Old Station House offers the perfect base for a visit to the beautiful Cotswolds as well as the nearby towns of Stratford on Avon, Worcester, Cheltenham and Gloucester. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Station House Hotel Broadway
Old Station House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing