We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bell at Willersey
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Broadway
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollymount(Evesham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
103
56
22
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
56
22
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgroupon offerwarm friendly atmosphereoverlooking the villagefish and chipssticky toffee puddingsea basssunday lunchpublic housebe returning in the futurean evening mealtwo night stayfabulous foodmain buildingperfect place to stayattentive serviceperfect hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We had a meal here whilst enjoying our stay in broadway.
Lovely Food,great service and well worth the visit.
Excellent value for money.espcially the desserts( the banoffe pie especially!!!)
Helen&david murray

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Bell and had a most enjoyable few days,The owners Warren and Maggie are excellent hosts. The accommodation is in individual rooms created in a building outside the main building of the Bell. Each room is styled differently and has en-suite facilities colour tv tea and coffee making and toiletries, the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfasts are served in the restaurant of the Bell.evening meals are available from an excellent menu booking is advisable as the restaurant has a good reputation locally.

Room Tip: 3 rooms are situated on the ground floor and 2 on the first floor one with a 4 poster bed good car parking is also available.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay.The owners were so welcoming and helpful and the food was great. The breakfasts were wonderful and were such good value. However the accomadation was a little bit of a let down. On the first night we stayed in a downstairs room which was really clean but "tired" and full of cobwebs.The walls were thin and we found it very noisy.
The second night we moved upstairs and the room was 100% better with no cobwebs and much more space!!

Room Tip: The two rooms on the second floor are great especially the one with the four poster bed. More space and less noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garra111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We came here for dinner as a family with 2 children of 5 and 7 years old. People were extremely friendly, place is cozy and service was very good.

Menu had good selections of dishes and food was excellent and very well presented.

We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessia-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked a table for my family and several others a few weeks before visiting using email. The Bell were very quick to respond and happy to accommodate a later change.

When we arrived at The Bell we found the location and the pub itself to be lovely, set in a beautiful Cotswold village.

The staff were friendly and the service was first class, prompt and helpful.

The food was very well received with appetising starters, old favourites amongst others for mains and delicious puddings. Yes, perhaps the food was a little pricey but it sure was tasty!

Overall, we enjoyed a lovely Sunday lunch at this great inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews