We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bell at Willersey
Ranked #13 of 29 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We went few times there and never dissapointed. Excellent food and service and good price. Highly recommended. The choice is very good and the atmosphere is very nice too. The village is very pretty too with a little pond with ducks

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank queeny1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stopped here on the off chance we would be able to have a meal after disappointing service at our first choice venue, from the moment we arrived the service was first class, everyone was very helpful and friendly and the 2 waitresses couldn't have been more obliging.We had a very nice meal food was cooked to perfection and was nice and hot which is getting unusual these days will be back very soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidnsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was the first time we've eaten here. The waitress was very helpful and friendly and the restaurant were accommodating in terms of switching a few things round on the menu. We had a gorgeous meal which was piping hot and a good sized portion. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Having tried the other pub in the village and being disappointed, we thought we'd try The Bell. Beautiful from the outside with a great garden to the rear.
Once inside, we waited 5 minutes before the lady came downstairs. The kitchen staff saw us waiting at the bar but we received no acknowledgement.
We sat in a corner under this stairs amongst various golf memorabilia which was uninteresting, old and tacky. There was a trolley where the place mats etc were kept & they were thrown on the shelf looking like a collapsed deck of cards. The place mats on our table were dirty and dull and in need of replacing. The menu was in need if a clean on each page.
Our food was fairly quick arriving & tasted fine. We only had a baguette & chips each but wouldn't return for an evening meal.
Another group in the pub complained about their food being over done but to be fair to the pub, they didn't charge for that meal.
There was lipstick on one of our pint glasses which was disappointing, especially as it was laughed off by the bar lady (who was very pleasant).
Beer tasted good.



  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Have travelled through this village a few times now and noticed this quaint, typical Cotswold village pub but never stayed for food. We were going out with a couple of friends for a pub meal and I suggested we use this opportunity to try this one.
Inside the pub is decorated in a traditional sort of style, albeit a little dated, but I guess that is the point really. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the pub had a good atmosphere about it. Obviously this pub does not attract the younger locals! The food was a little on the high side price-wise for traditional pub-grub but was excellently cooked.
Will I return? Well yes if in the area but unlikley to go out of my way to repeat the exercise. So I would recommend this to the "older" guest travelling through this quaint village.
Cost of meal for 4 people; pre-dinner drink each, starter, main & bottle of wine came to £117.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Our first visit to this quaint pub with vintage decor, clean and friendly proprietors. No gastro pub here but the menu is a cut above the average pub menu. The price was average for pubs these days that freshly cook their food.

Particularly liked my Cotswold Grill a take on the mixed grill which included a bacon steak and a lovely sausage, Plenty of food yet not a mountain of mixed meat they can sometimes be and a nice presentation.

What has me completely baffled is you have a pub with a nice atmosphere, friendly staff and decent food but it was it empty on a Saturday night. We do dine early and are used to thin crowds but by the time we left a bit after 7:00 there was only one other table filled. Such a shame really.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunel_celt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Dinner on a Thursday night, almost deserted. Decor is clean and tidy but rather dated in style, hankers back to the eighties? Good service but food was actually mediocre, nothing bad or wrong just rather lacklustre and tasteless. Disappointing particularly for the price which was on the high side. You can do better than here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swcp-walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.9 mi away
Bowers Hill Farm B&B
Bowers Hill Farm B&B
#8 of 29 in Broadway
224 reviews
2.7 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
493 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#4 of 6 in Broadway
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
1,485 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#6 of 6 in Broadway
920 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell at Willersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell at Willersey

Address: Main Street | Willersey, Broadway WR12 7PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Bell At Willersey Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing