We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at The Bell, Willersey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bell at Willersey
Ranked #13 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a great two night stay at The Bell, Willersey. The accommodation was lovely and the food (and beer!) was great too. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we are already booked to return very soon. Thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 5 has a wonderful 4-poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattBrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We didn't stay at the pub but had a lovely lunch whilst on holiday. The staff were friendly and the service excellent. The food was freshly cooked to order and delicious. Prices were very reasonable too - would visit again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I had never been here before but had heard good reports. The Sunday lunch featured several starters and main courses to suit all tastes. I was with a party of about 12 but the service was good and the food hot - plates too hot to touch which I find very reassuring. There was also a good selection of desserts at a reasonable price. The only downside to this pub would be the ladies' toilet which was dated, very small and with a hot air drier which did not work. The bin for the paper towels was overflowing. U
Unfortunately as my visit was during the hot, dry spell the usually attractive duck pond was largely dried up - not the pub's fault! - but detracted from the general ambience of this very lovely Cotswold village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birder35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We went few times there and never dissapointed. Excellent food and service and good price. Highly recommended. The choice is very good and the atmosphere is very nice too. The village is very pretty too with a little pond with ducks

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank queeny1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stopped here on the off chance we would be able to have a meal after disappointing service at our first choice venue, from the moment we arrived the service was first class, everyone was very helpful and friendly and the 2 waitresses couldn't have been more obliging.We had a very nice meal food was cooked to perfection and was nice and hot which is getting unusual these days will be back very soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidnsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was the first time we've eaten here. The waitress was very helpful and friendly and the restaurant were accommodating in terms of switching a few things round on the menu. We had a gorgeous meal which was piping hot and a good sized portion. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Having tried the other pub in the village and being disappointed, we thought we'd try The Bell. Beautiful from the outside with a great garden to the rear.
Once inside, we waited 5 minutes before the lady came downstairs. The kitchen staff saw us waiting at the bar but we received no acknowledgement.
We sat in a corner under this stairs amongst various golf memorabilia which was uninteresting, old and tacky. There was a trolley where the place mats etc were kept & they were thrown on the shelf looking like a collapsed deck of cards. The place mats on our table were dirty and dull and in need of replacing. The menu was in need if a clean on each page.
Our food was fairly quick arriving & tasted fine. We only had a baguette & chips each but wouldn't return for an evening meal.
Another group in the pub complained about their food being over done but to be fair to the pub, they didn't charge for that meal.
There was lipstick on one of our pint glasses which was disappointing, especially as it was laughed off by the bar lady (who was very pleasant).
Beer tasted good.



  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 30 in Broadway
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell at Willersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell at Willersey

Address: Main Street | Willersey, Broadway WR12 7PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Bell At Willersey Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing