We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bell at Willersey
Ranked #13 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Excellent Sunday Lunch at the Bell at Willersey, near Broadway, Worcestershire. Old fashioned country pub just opposite the Village Green and Duck Pond although the ducks were not to be seen. Good pub food and you need to be hungry,portions are large. good atmosphere, restaurant quite full, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We visited the Bell in July, staying over to go to the Game Fair. Our room was in the annexe next to the pub. The room was a reasonable size, and was clean, with a comfortable bed. We ate in the pub on both evenings and the food was good, reasonably priced. Only criticism - not enough hangers in the wardrobe! Would definitely stay again. Village and surrounding countryside are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Bell is splendid - cozy, clean, wonderful staff, and the perfect location. We spent a weekend in the Cotswolds exploring, and the Bell was the perfect jumping off point. The room was clean and cozy. Warren and Maggie were beyond accommodating and just so pleasant. It is now a special place to us and we will be sure to come back time and time again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have visited this pub before and had great food at excellent value. The staff are also very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. We decided to try Sunday lunch. The pub was full which of course is a good sign. The food was clearly home cooked, fresh and very hot and tasty. There was a good selection of veg and there was plenty of it. I was very full. Had it been later in the day I would probably have tried to squeeze in one of their gorgeous looking puddings, but I really couldn't. Next time perhaps! We enjoyed it so much we've booked to go again for a Christmas Party night. We may even go again in between if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We didn't stay we just ate there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We live in the area and have eaten in a few pubs around and about, but we always come back to The Bell for special occasions becuase it's just that bit better than all the rest. Never had a bad meal yet, the specials are always wonderful, and the chips are to die for! It's refreshing to come to a pub which doesn't just serve up run-of-the-mill "pub grub" like a lot of lazy pubs tend to do. Yes, it's slightly more expensive than some, but it's well worth the few extra ££s, and we've never yet left The Bell feeling like we hadn't had value for money. The pub itself is cosy, with nice, ambient lighting, and the staff are all so friendly too...and actually make eye contact when they speak to you!!

All in all, we'd highly recommend The Bell for a delicious meal in pleasant, comfortable surroundings. Try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTRacer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We did not stay here, but ate dinner here one evening. A very authentic pub/restaurant and the food was quite tasty. Nothing cutting edge, but overall tasty food. I had the duck and I was very pleased with it. We did feel a little awkward as everyone in our party was in our 20's and the other people in the restaurant had at least 40 years on us. The waitress was sweet and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank darlingperspectives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just spent the last two days in the cotswolds and made the Bell Inn our base. We have had a fabulous time. We have not got a bad thing to say. Great room, four poster bed, well kept ale, the staff were great and so were
Maggie and Warren. Can't say enough how much we enjoyed it. We will definitely be going back. A proper traditional pub which also serves great food. All this in an idyllic location. Ten out of Ten. Jason, Lynn and Rebecca.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
740 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 30 in Broadway
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell at Willersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell at Willersey

Address: Main Street | Willersey, Broadway WR12 7PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Bell At Willersey Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing