We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bell at Willersey
Ranked #13 of 29 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Really good steak meal at this lovely pub. Everything home cooked and the brandy & peppercorn sauce with the steak was very tasty. Home made desserts were out of this world. Really good value for money and a friendly place to eat. Will visit again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with another couple whilst walking the Cotswolds Way and had a fantastic stay. Lovely spot with large garden. Dog friendly and very welcoming management and staff. Dined there both evenings and had two of the best Pub meals I have ever had. Well done Elliot Le Chef. If the Fish Pie is on the menu have it it's awesome.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ankhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Bell at Willersey is one of those time warp treasures. A perfect location to base yourself to explore the North Cotswold area.
All the values of service, friendliness and good home cooking can be found here in this stress free out of the way ideal spot between Chipping Camden and Broadway.
I was in two minds of sharing this as I would hate it to be spoiled but Maggie and Warren deserve the trade as they are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: A short walk across the fields give stunning peaceful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muddykav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Bell was recommended by the owners of a B & B where I stayed recently; I ate several excellent dinners there. In addition to the regular menu, there was always a board with several specials. Portions were generous, food was tasty and well-prepared, and service was friendly and efficient. I especially enjoyed the sea bass. There's a convenient parking area just behind the building. I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having just returnede from a 5 night stay at the Bell (room 4 excellent value) I find it amazing there are negative reviews. Warren & Maggie are perfect hosts, going out of their way to ensure everything was in order & were most helpful on advice as to where to visit.The food on each day, both breakfast & dinner was excellent & couldn't be faulted. One "Terrible" review states they were put in a corner with their 2 dogs - there's a notice right by the door that states NO DOGS!! Excellent hostelry & I'm sure WE'LL BE RETURNING IN THE FUTURE !!

Room Tip: Room 4 is a good sized suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnc751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent the bank holiday weekend at ' The Bell ' . We arrived during a busy Saturday lunchtime but only had to wait a short time to be shown to our accommodation.
Both evenings we ate in the bar/restaurant ..... What a revelation , we were expecting ' pub grub ' but we were able to chose from lots of specials - we had Seabass & a beef sorrento - the food was absolutely exquisite : Well cooked , well presented and Very Very Tasty !
Sunday evening was just as wonderful and EVERYBODY should try the amazing desserts that are on offer.
Breakfast was equally as good and didn't disappoint either.

Maggie , Warren and their staff were very warm and welcoming . The room we stayed in was lovely and we will definitely return .
I would Urge everyone , to try out ' The Bell ' it doesn't disappoint .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Travelling back from the Midlands to Cotswolds, we drove through Willersey and spotted The Bell Inn. As time was getting on we swung into the car park and headed into the "typical" pub although amongst the plates and tankards there are some more interesting additions. It's the sort of place you really hope sells properly home cooked food and it certainly didn't disappoint. My wife had grilled chicken, moist and flavoursome, I had Gloucester Old Spot sausages and mash and for once there really was enough of the rich dark gravy to go with the mash and veg! Given the size of the portions we were unable to tackle a pudding but they certainly looked to be equal to the mains. We enjoyed our coffee's and having paid a very reasonable sum for a splendid meal had a stroll through the village before setting off toward Broadway, satisfied and pleased with our find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_L2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
906 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bowers Hill Farm B&B
Bowers Hill Farm B&B
#8 of 29 in Broadway
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
1,469 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell at Willersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell at Willersey

Address: Main Street | Willersey, Broadway WR12 7PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Bell At Willersey Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing