We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bell at Willersey
Ranked #13 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My best friend and I get together once a year for a catch-up as we now live over 200 miles apart and try and find somewhere half way between us to stay. We liked the sound of the Bell from information on the internet and were definitely not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely twin room just across the courtyard in what was the old Fire Station many years ago. It was nicely furnished,comfortable and clean. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. The food was really delicious and there was a good variety of dishes on the menu. The restaurant was very busy but the service was still very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent four nights here in June. Our room was fairly spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. The bed was king size - lovely. Bathroom was fairly small with shower over the bath. Breakfast - a limited choice in cereal and fruit juice, but the cooked breakfast was delicious, the quality of the bacon etc. was excellent. We ate here in the evening as there were no other restaurants nearby without having to drive. The food was very good but a little pricey to what we have paid elsewhere. There was also a lovely garden to the rear of the property where you could sit although the seating was just picnic benches and more comfortable chairs would have been appreciated. Would definitely stay here again and recommend others to do so.

Room Tip: The larger of the rooms were upstairs with access via outside staircase, anyone with mobility proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Really good steak meal at this lovely pub. Everything home cooked and the brandy & peppercorn sauce with the steak was very tasty. Home made desserts were out of this world. Really good value for money and a friendly place to eat. Will visit again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with another couple whilst walking the Cotswolds Way and had a fantastic stay. Lovely spot with large garden. Dog friendly and very welcoming management and staff. Dined there both evenings and had two of the best Pub meals I have ever had. Well done Elliot Le Chef. If the Fish Pie is on the menu have it it's awesome.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ankhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Bell at Willersey is one of those time warp treasures. A perfect location to base yourself to explore the North Cotswold area.
All the values of service, friendliness and good home cooking can be found here in this stress free out of the way ideal spot between Chipping Camden and Broadway.
I was in two minds of sharing this as I would hate it to be spoiled but Maggie and Warren deserve the trade as they are perfect hosts.

Room Tip: A short walk across the fields give stunning peaceful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muddykav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Bell was recommended by the owners of a B & B where I stayed recently; I ate several excellent dinners there. In addition to the regular menu, there was always a board with several specials. Portions were generous, food was tasty and well-prepared, and service was friendly and efficient. I especially enjoyed the sea bass. There's a convenient parking area just behind the building. I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having just returnede from a 5 night stay at the Bell (room 4 excellent value) I find it amazing there are negative reviews. Warren & Maggie are perfect hosts, going out of their way to ensure everything was in order & were most helpful on advice as to where to visit.The food on each day, both breakfast & dinner was excellent & couldn't be faulted. One "Terrible" review states they were put in a corner with their 2 dogs - there's a notice right by the door that states NO DOGS!! Excellent hostelry & I'm sure WE'LL BE RETURNING IN THE FUTURE !!

Room Tip: Room 4 is a good sized suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnc751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
743 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 30 in Broadway
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell at Willersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell at Willersey

Address: Main Street | Willersey, Broadway WR12 7PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Bell At Willersey Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing