We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadway Manor Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
US$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
US$359
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
US$839
Chic Retreats
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
23
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillow cottagesuperb cottagedebbiehenshosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Broadway Manor Cottages is one of those fabulous places that you visit and want to keep returning to. Located in beautiful Broadway, there are four holiday cottages and we've now stayed in two of them in 2009 and 2010. The grounds are fantastic with a tennis court, scenic pond and lot's for the children to explore.

The cottages themselves are well appointed with everything you need for a great stay. This is a perfect stay for anyone wanting to see the Cotswolds and to get away from it all...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed in The Stables, (one of several self catering cottages which make up the Broadway Manor Cottages) and found the cottage to be extremely clean, very comfortable and very well equipped. It is located down a quiet lane on the outskirts of beautiful Broadway, which makes for a peaceful stay yet still within walking distance of the village and all that it has to offer. The owners, Ross and Debbie, were friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive, (which is what you want when you plump for an independent cottage stay rather than B&B or hotel). The other cottages in the grounds of the Manor House have free WiFi access, which unfortunately doesn't 'reach' as far as the Stables; however, you can access from the grounds. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We recently stayed at Corner Cottage for the first time, although over the past 3 and half yearswe have also stayed at Rafters, The Stables and 1, The Willows, (now re-named).

The accomodation is very clean and generally very spacious and has all 'mod cons' including flat screen digital TV and radio. It really feels like home, unlike some places we have stayed at over the years.

The real beauty of Broadway Manor Cottages is that the location is so quiet and peaceful, especially at night, yet it is only a 5 minute walk across a field to the pub and shops and restaurants.

The grounds are also a particular feature as you are invited to walk around them as well as use the tennis court if you feel like it. Friends of ours forgot their rackets but were lent some by Debbie and Ross from the Manor House.

We have now stayed more than 10 times in Broadway Manor Cottages and never really feel like going anywhere else, whether for a week away or just a few days.

It is lovely to sit outside on a summer's evening but Christmas is also pretty magical, especially if it snows on Christmas Eve like it did in 2009.

We cannot reccomend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Fell in love with The Cotswolds and had to show Meg. Tourist Office recommended The Stables in Broadway. Great choice. Weekend was fab - definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibernian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWilliamson, Owner at Broadway Manor Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay in The Stables. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welome you back to Broadway in the not too distant future. Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Broadway Manor Cottages is a lovely estate on a quiet lane on the edge of Broaday in the Cotswolds (England). The location is perfect. You can walk into Broadway in five minutes. Broadway has good food shops, tea rooms, pubs and restaurants. There are many pleasant hikes/walks that you can do from your doorway. There are five vacation rentals available. We stayed in The Willows 1 and it was very comfortable and clean. The cottage is spacious (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms). A welcome basket with food for the first breakfast was provided. The owners are very nice to deal with. We enjoyed our week there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieWilliamson, Owner at Broadway Manor Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2009

Thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Willows Cottages. I hope you will return to stay with us during your next visit to The Cotswolds.
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews