We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“( Perfect )”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lola's Cottage

Garden view of Lola's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view of Lola's Cottage
Stylish Spacious living area with integral kitchen.Views front and back, making it light and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Garden view of Lola's Cottage
Stylish Spacious living area with integral kitchen.Views front and back, making it light and airy.
King size bedroom en suite, with views of the garden.
Front entrance to Lola's Cottage.Looking out on to fields.
Integral kitchen at Lola's
Stairway
French windows leading to pretty garden area, with seating and barbecue.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
gavin8306
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“( Perfect )”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little hide away, cosy, well maintained, lovely location, the village is stunning and the surrounding area is lovely as well. The owner is very nice and polite, would go back again, we are very happy with our choice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.It was a real pleasure having you stay.
You were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseywi...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pristine Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Modern amenities with everything you would need or want. Comfy bed and up to date bath. Quiet Lane with a pet pheasant and pastures just a short walk to the Main Road and restaurants and shops. Quiet patio area overlooks a lovely backyard. Charming and funny proprietress.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you Lindsey,it was a delight having you both stay.
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariekay1...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Broadway amazing and Lola's cottage a perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Broadway is defiinitely how it is described, the jewel in the crown of the Cotswolds. We have never stayed in such a picturesque village. It was the perfect base to get around the Cotswolds. Lola's cottage was the icing on the cake . The cottage is situated in a lane off the main high street and looked out onto open fields with sheep and lambs. We even had had our own slice of garden at the back where we could barbecue weather permitting. June the owner could not have been more helpful and accommodating. She is always on hand to give advice on the best places to visit and eat. We felt like we had known her for ever. It was our first visit to the Cotswolds but it will certainly not be the last and will definitely chose Lola's cottage to stay at once again. Marie and John Kay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you Marie and John for such a great review.You were such great guests.So friendly and appreciative.I hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bingleyma...
Bingley UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage is at the end of a quiet lane at the top of Broadway High Street and is very quiet and ideally placed to walk into the village for shops and restaurants. Broadway is well known as a classic Cotswold village and can be busy but staying here was very peaceful. One large living space downstairs and a quiet bedroom, plenty of parking and areas to sit out when the sun shines. Also, in March, a field of lambs to enjoy as they played in the spring sunshine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart K
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
“Lovely little hideaway”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lola's cottage is a lovely little retreat tucked away off the far end of Broadway high street. It's perfect for couples seeking a romantic getaway or walkers alike, a good base to visit the Cotswold's.
The cottage was clean and tidy with a cosy lounge/ kitchen dinner.
We would recommend this cottage to most couples with maybe the exception of the very elderly or disabled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Stuart for your great review.Hope to see you again.Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location of Lola's cottage is perfect. It is just a 10 minute walk to the amenities in Broadway but the cottage is quiet and private.
The cottage itself was comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay. The bed was so comfortable! That was a big plus for us!
We won't hesitate to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Super considerate guests would be very happy to host them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krhBedfor...
bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Secluded cottage overlooking fields”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from staying at Lola's Cottage and were delighted with it's position - at the end of a track but within an easy ten minute walk to Broadway High Street. The cottage is detached, next door to the owner's house and has a large downstairs living room/kitchen, the bedroom being upstairs with an en suite. There are French windows which open onto a patio for guests to use. This is within the owners main garden. With temperatures in single figures and falling to below zero at night, we didn't use the outdoor facilities but it looked beautiful on a frosty morning. The rear of the property overlooks a wooded area and is very private. The front overlooks fields with sheep.

It took us a while to get used to adjusting and regulating the heating which is in the form of two electric wall heaters downstairs and one upstairs. Once we had mastered this, we found the cottage to be very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped, the sofa and chairs lovely to sink into, a sumptuous bed with quality bed linen and toiletries for us to use in the en suite shower room. I particularly liked the fragrant soap on a floral, ceramic soap dish.

We appreciated the provisions left for us - bread, milk, butter, coffee and tea, as well as two beautiful pink roses in a pewter jug which greeted us when we opened the front door! There was plenty of information about the area and we found the Worcester City map useful when we visited for the day. We also used the "Walking in the Cotswolds" book to plan a walk to the Broadway Tower from the cottage. Additionally, there were DVD's, a good DAB digital radio and the wifi and mobile phone coverage were excellent.

Although June is just next door if you have a problem, the cottage feels very private and a place to relax and get away from it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
What an amazing review, lovely detail.Thank you K it was a pleasure hosting you as you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing