We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowers Hill Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$310
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
184
25
6
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
25
6
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadfriendly dogsfamily roomporridgecakeplaces to visitrural settingon arrivalbeds were very comfortablelovely hostsnorth cotswoldsother guestshearty breakfastwithin easy reachshort drivepleasant stayset us up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Bower’s Hill Farm is central to ‘all things Cotswolds’ and located just outside the pretty village of Willersey, near Broadway. This lovely old farmhouse was great for our family; a spacious family room, chickens and horses to feed and dogs to play with for the kids, and a pretty conservatory, gardens and patio for adults to enjoy. Breakfasts were delicious (great homemade bread from Martin every morning!) and Sarah is wonderfully helpful with suggestions for outings (in fact, anything you need). Would also make a perfect location for couples. The Quayles.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

It is difficult to decide where to start with this review, so I suppose at the start. When you arrive you are greeted by Sarah with a genuine warm welcome shown to you rooms and offered a hot drink. This is ready when you have unpacked with a piece of homemade cake and a friendly chic chat with Sarah, Martin and their son Bertie offering advice on the local attractions. The holiday progresses in the same friendly and informative way throughout. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean with good tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfasts, out of this world with excellent local ingredients. You can't get any closer then hens laying the eggs in the field at the side of the farm. Homemade bread (by Martin), jams (try the peach if there is any left!) sausage to die for! This is the best Stay on a Farm we have been too ad would highly recommend, we have already book for later Autumn and early Spring and look forward to many more visits in the future.
Angela and Doug Peacock

Room Tip: Discuss with Sarah your needs
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Well, this was a nice place - good location near Broadway, nice and very clean rooms, pretty good hospitality (great from Sara, so so from her husband) but I have to say the breakfast was ok...not great. For the price it was fine, but not one of my stellar, memorable
B & B experiences.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alohashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is our fifth stay with Sarah and family. My neice loves the dogs and horses. The breakfast menu is very extensive and delicious, with free range eggs from the hens on the farm. Rooms are luxurious with beautiful views of the Cotswolds countryside.

Sarah and family always have time to chat with us and lets my neice take the dogs for walks and feed the horses and chickens.

This is our favourite place to stay in the UK and thirteen year old girl are very selective about their holiday destinations!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anngnosalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This farm is a convenient location for exploring the Cotswolds. Thanks to the host's excellent guide to local pubs we had some unforgettable meals in villages we would have never found on our own. Sarah provided the kids with allergy friendly bedding and DVDs to keep them from sneezing and annoying us at night. We chose this B&B because of the chickens and horses, but our youngest son spent most of his time petting one of the dogs. It was easy for the whole family to relax here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 838,383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews