We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bowers Hill Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bowers Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #9 of 31 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My two sisters and I spent three days at Bowers Hill Farm. It was a wonderful stay. Great location for exploring the Cotswolds. Our room was very comfortable and well stocked with a large ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds were just beautiful. Sarah was an excellent host... low key but very helpful and welcoming. We really enjoyed their dogs and the rest of the animals on their lovely farm. We would stay here again if we were to visit the Cotswolds in the future.

Room Tip: we had the family room on the second floor. It was was spacious, had a big window seat with a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    22
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
69
100
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a short stay here with my wife last month (May) and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for eveything that's good about the Cotswolds. Sarah was a wonderful and knowledgeable host, giving us a warm welcome, helping to plan our days out and providing great service throughout. The traditional english breakfasts were fantastic. A peaceful sanctuary in the heart of the Cotswolds. We hope to be back in the not too distant future ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sauk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Bowers Hill farm for two nights. Everything was superb from the time we arrived until we left. The location is also great because it's only a short drive to all the little towns. Breakfast was delicious and the service was absolutely great. It was also very peaceful so it's a great place to go and relax. I definitely recommend staying at the Bowers Hill Farm!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had planned a short break in the Cotswolds an came across this delightfull b and b whilst searching the internet.I am so glad we did, we arrived to such a warm welcome from our hosts sarah and martin,after checking in and being shown to our room sarah treated us to tea and home made cake in the conservatory,then reserved us a table at the local pup which was also excellent.
All in all very clean comfortable rooms excellent hearty breakfast and perfect hosts.We will deffinately return.

Room Tip: book early to avoid disappointment ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetis Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our experience here was a very happy and comfortable one. Sarah was friendly and helpful both during the booking process and in making our stay easy and comfortable. The bed was great, the service excellent, the food wonderful. And they recommended a really excellent pub/restaurant, The Bell at Willersey just down the road, for dinners. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, making it our centre for exploring the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaShelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Bowers Hill Farm is an attractive farmhouse set well away from the road in fields, with pretty gardens. The bedroom (and shower room) was tastefully furnished and clean. There were lovely views across the countryside.
We had booked to stay at another B&B, but when this fell through suddenly arrangement were made for us to stay at Bowers Hill Farm. (I imagine this was done through the network of B&B owners in the area.) It was made clear in emails exchanged prior to our visit that this is a working farm and guests have to take into account that the owners have other calls on their time. (Bear this in mind!)
When we arrived (at about the time we said we would) there was nobody to greet us. Eventually, after much pushing of door bells and knocking knockers, a young man appeared (clearly not British, but with an adequate command of English) and showed us to our room and prepared a pot of tea for us. We wanted to have a quick shower and go out again. The shower was of a normal design, but we were unable to get it to produce water. After flicking the switch marked 'Do not touch' we got water, but only cold. We both had cold showers! When we returned later in the evening (again, at the time we had said) there was nobody around with whom we could discuss the problem of the shower.
The following morning there was still no hot water in the shower. At 7:35 am, my husband tried to raise the matter by pressing a button downstairs marked "press for our attention". A dog barked but no-one stirred.
We finally met the owner at breakfast. She seemed rather disorganised. My husband had ordered grapefruit - this arrived after the 'full english'. Another guest did not have the drink she expected or a cup and saucer. Not the end of the world, just a little irritating. It transpired over breakfast that the owner's husband was in hospital having a hip replacement. This did not seem to have been unexpected or an emergency, so it must have been known about when our booking was accepted. While this would explain some of the poor hospitality, we felt that the owners had taken on more than they could cope with and, as guests, we got poor service.
The lack of hot water, we were told, was because they had just had the boiler serviced! No compensation or refund was offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A friend and I stayed here for one night over Easter and I would highly recommend Bowers Hill Farm. Sarah was a pleasure to deal with both pre-arrival and during our stay. The property is a gorgeous large old farmhouse and our room was lovely, generously sized with "the most comfortable bed!" and beautiful views over the gardens. The breakfast was fabulous, with a full range of cereals, yoghurts and freshly stewed fruits, home made bread and home made seasonal jams, and a made-to-order cooked English breakfast that was just delicious! On booking Sarah sent a list of recommended local eateries, and I was disappointed that we failed to pay greater attention sooner because we went to one of the pubs Sarah had recommended, which had a great atmosphere and a delicious looking menu, and it was booked out! The location is also fantastic, just a short drive from Broadway township and Chipping Camden. I have recommended this to friends since our stay, and I would be more than happy to stay again if I have the chance to visit the region again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandlers_Ark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
3.0 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
4.4 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowers Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowers Hill Farm B&B

Property: Bowers Hill Farm B&B
Address: Bowers Hill Farm Bowers Hill | Willersey, Broadway WR11 7HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful Cotswold setting with unrivalled countryside views close to Broadway, Chipping Campden & Bourton on the Water, Stow on the Wold and Stratford. Quality amenities in fabulous Georgian farmhouse (FREE wireless internet, credit cards accepted), tastefully furnished with charming ensuite rooms. Awake smelling our fresh baked bread & delicious home-made breakfast goodies. Enjoy birdlife and farm animals in this remote and peaceful Cotswold setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing