We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Evesham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Evesham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a lovely weekend at Haselor Farm. My daughter loved playing in the garden and enjoyed spending time with the horses and especially doodles - the dog. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was perfect.

Room Tip: We have a little daugher and the family room is just the right size
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash79rebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLong, Owner at Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Just read your lovely review and must put pen to paper to say a big thank you for taking the time to write, its jolly nice of you and very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you all and looks like Doodles made a good impression, the pony looked after my grand daughter (4 yrs) at a local show and came back with 5 rosettes so loads of smiles and happy memories. Many thanks once again, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We only stayed here one night, but how we wished we could have stayed longer. It was the perfect relaxing ending to a long day driving through Wales. It is not that far from the motorway and easy to access, especially if you follow Jackie's directions! There are a couple of good bar restaurants just along the road.= and Broadway is only twenty minutes away so close to it all. The biggest plus is Jackie herself, as said previously she is the consummate hostess. We loved our big room overlooking their large beautiful garden. Our nephew visited with his young family for the evening and everyone enjoyed playing with their dogs. If we are ever fortunate enough to revisit the Cotswolds this would be our base. We highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: We had a large room on the second floor overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLong, Owner at Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Gosh, many many thanks for taking the time to right a review, Im smiling all over, thank you so much, its really lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay, and makes my day too, the weather too makes all the difference, so we all end up happy bunnies!!! many thanks once again, Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We started our one month European holiday with our stay at Haselor farm. After more than 30 hours travelling by plane and car we appreciated the quiet rural setting of the farm and the warm welcome from Jackie. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was friendly. The cooked English breakfasts were a great start to the day and the location was close to the classic Cotswold's villages. Altogether our stay at Haselor farm and our time in the Cotswolds was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell_and_Kirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLong, Owner at Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

How absolutely lovely of you to go to the trouble of writing me a great review, Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found lots of lovely places to visit, the cotswolds have so much to offer and hopefully loads of happy memories taken back to Australia with you. Thank you so much again, its really greatly appreciated, and I feel really great now!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at Haselor farm for almost 6 weeks straight due to a work placement. I can safely say that I have no complaints about my stay. Jackie was a brilliant hostess and a lovely lady. The room I stayed in was clean and well equipped with good speed wi-fi. Breakfast was yummy with a selection of cereals, fruit and cooked items available. Jackie was flexible with the time I ate which was helpful considering my work commitments. Jackie also allowed me access to a kitchen to make my evening meals. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. Thank you Jackie.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLong, Owner at Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time Rhian to write a review, its very much appreciated and such kind words, I wish you every success in your career, you certainly worked so very hard and put your heart and soul into the medical profession. I hope all your dreams come true, and thank you once again, and so nice to know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

As frequent UK-visitors from the continent, we prefere B&B farms. Haselor Farm is one of those places to be! The hospitality of Jacky makes you feel happy. The day starts with a good meal and her words of interest in your plans for the day are heartwarming. We enjoyed 5 days the rural environment.

Room Tip: We had room 4: a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLong, Owner at Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

How lovely of you both to take the time and write a review, its very much appreciated, hopefully letting future visitors who like peaceful surroundings and dawn choruses in the mornings to look up farm b & bs which offer all this plus lovely views, and much much more. Thank you so much, it means such a lot knowing you enjoyed your stay and sharing it with everyone, made me smile (loads) thank you. Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Jackie and Roger offer a warm welcome to their working farm B&B.
You need a car but Inns providing evening meals are no more than 5-10 mins away. Jackie will give recommendations in the area.
Sitting in their spacious well maintained garden in the evening sun was a delight. Their two big dogs playing with an old sports shoe made it all feel very homely!
Jackie's breakfasts kept us going most of the day. When next in the area we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Sun in the morning or sun in the evening - you decide!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexGadfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLong, Owner at Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Just had a lovely surprise in you being so kind taking the time to write me a review, its very much appreciated, makes everything so worthwhile, Tex continues to play practically all day, busy enjoying life to the full. Weather has at last picked up bringing everyone out and about and hopefully coming my way, many thanks once again and look forward to seeing you in the future. Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We seem to be lucky in our choice of b and bs. We check the reviews on this site, sometimes ignore the appalling ones which can seem spiteful, and select one that is generally recommended.
Haselor Farm fitted this. The directions need checking carefully because it is about 2 miles from Hinton on the Green, but as soon as you go through the entrance and onto the approach drive you are in a peaceful and lovely environment.
The accommodation is excellent, it is clean and warm, the rooms are perfectly good, and the welcome very warm.The breakfast is spot on.
There is a good eating pub a short drive away.
We like this place a lot, and would recommend it. The proprietress is a lovely lady who truly wants you to enjoy your stay, and she happily made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieLong, Owner at Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Just read your great review and wish to say a big thank you, its very much appreciated that you have taken the time to write me a review, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay, lets hope the weather picks up for everyone, which will make the world of difference!! Thank you very much once again. Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
1.9 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
581 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,039 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,097 reviews
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
12.6 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Haselor Lane | Hinton-on-the-Green, Evesham WR11 2QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Evesham
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haselor Farm B&B near Evesham and Pershore is ideally located for touring the Cotswolds and is only 5 miles from the lovely Cotswold town of Broadway. There are many National Trust properties and an abundance of other interesting towns and villages to visit in the local area, including Stratford-upon-Avon a few miles away. Quiet retreat to relax and recharge those batteries, lovely grounds to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haselor Farm Bed & Breakfast Evesham, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing