We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, great service, great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Northwick Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, great service, great food.”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a 'quirky' hotel. A few things are different about it.
It is both modern and traditional, the decor is clean, fresh and nice to look at. We had a lovely room (number 9, the Avon suite) with a four poster bed, which was very comfortable to sleep on.
The bathroom was nice and roomy and clean with a great shower. We ate in the restuarant too... the food was very good here, and really nice staff and service, especially the young blonde guy in the restuarant.
I would gladly come here again, people here seem happy to see you, which is very welcoming. Well done Northwick.

Room Tip: number 9 was a lovely big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    72
    43
    16
    15
See reviews for
28
98
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at the Northwick Hotel for 2 nights 24th-26th April in rooms overlooking the river. The twin rooms which we had were very clean & of a good size, with ample supplies of tea & coffee. One of the bathrooms was a little pushed for space & didn't have a hand rail to enable you to get out of the bath easily, which my elderly mother commented on.
The full English breakfasts were delicious of a morning & there were several restaurants close by for evening meals.
We enjoyed our mid-week break at this hotel & would certainly return in the future. It made an ideal base for touring the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heyjude2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife, Lindsay Ann, and I have just returned from a short trip to Evesham. Not really knowing the area, we were keen to find a good hotel and searched the internet. We found the Northwick Hotel and a brief conversation with "Kate", their receptionist, led us to book for three nights. What a refreshingly different hotel it was, compared with the big chains. The Northwick Hotel was scrupulously clean in all areas, from reception to the bedroom and including the restaurant. All the staff were very friendly and helpful from the owner downwards. In particular, the General Manager, Richard, was very keen to give us whatever information and assistance we required. The food served was of a high quality and the only observation we would make is that they should vary the dinner menu more frequently, even on an alternating daily basis. There is a "on site" brasserie, but not everyone wants to access that even though it is just over the drive. We would highly recommend this hotel, which is very handily placed in Evesham.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_sellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at The Northwick along with 2 friends to attend a reunion held in the function room. From our arrival through to several complicated room changes and all our many requests in between the staff were friendly, kind, smiling and accomadating. My room was large, bright and spotless with a walk in shower, bath, comfy beds and a view over the courtyard. Breakfast was very good and I would not hesitate to recommend the Northwick.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyGreenteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed one night over the weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday
She uses a wheelchair so we needed a hotel with disabled access. We were slightly disappointed that the only wheelchair.access room had twin beds, which we pushed together, not ideal but better than sleeping apart. On the plus side the room had a proper bath as opposed to the shower facilities only that we find in so many hotels. So my wife was able to soak her poor aching joints. The water was only warm not hot however and I had to boil the tea making kettle a couple of times to get the bath water hot enough.

In the evening we ate in the modern restaurant which was easily accessible by wheelchair. The menu had a good choice with plenty of vegetarian options.
Breakfast was magnificent, I had the full English and my wife had the continental breakfast; neither of us needed to eat again that day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penndoglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay in this lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive from the moment we entered until the time we left. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff. Staying in Room 42, with my parents staying in 41, both rooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent aswell. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area, and highly recommend it to others!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
0.1 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
565 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,020 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
604 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Northwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Northwick Hotel

Property: The Northwick Hotel
Address: Waterside, Evesham WR11 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Northwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Northwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwick Hotel Evesham
Best Western Evesham
Evesham Best Western
The Northwick Hotel Evesham, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing