We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Northwick Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Northwick last night 2June and liked it so much booked an extra night. Food and service is impeccable. Great location which is close to the town Centre. Definitely a great place to stay if you are visiting Evesham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnseyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were devastated when the weather caused our party to be cancelled with less than 24 hours notice. Some of our guests were staying at the Northwick and suggested that they might help. Everyone at the Northwick was superb! They let us have their Monroe suite which was beautiful, and were able to organise a lavish buffet for us.
Friday afternoon we went across to Jackson Bar where Steve was brilliant, the children played happily in the garden and 11 of us had tasty, good value meals.
On Saturday the party was a great success friends and family traveled from all over the country and we had a very happy 11 hours receiving courteous, cheerful service.
Thank you to all concerned!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First impression from outside can be deceiving, but like the saying, don't judge a book by its covers ! As you arrive at the reception area you are met with a lovely court yard, with modern tables, chairs and gazebos, and the reception is really nice too. The receptionist was so warm and welcoming and could not do enough to help, worth mentioning her name I feel, the lovely Abbie ! The rooms were great too and I feel had a personal touch with the theme, pictures and delightful leather tub chairs next to the window. We had cocktails in the bar on our first night and were welcomed and served by a lovely friendly chap called dan. On our second night we dined in the bistro and all I can say is 5 star, my steak was a amazing, I recently had a steak in a mitchelin two star restaurant and sent it back twice, but my steak tonight was cooked to perfection ! All in all a lovely hotel, with amazing staff and five star food, well done to you all !

Room Tip: We had room three overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenders46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Lovely Hotel, Great friendly staff, especially my little tea boy in the restaurant, so helpful, Receptionist was great, couldn't do enough for us. Fab breakfast, great menu in the restaurant, room service was excellent. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: You can get a room overlooking the river opposite on request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely room,fabulous evening meal and breakfast very nice. Staff friendly, fetched ironing board for us when asked for it, straight away. Only one thing that could be done is to have warm plate's. Overall smashing place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edward49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Better late than never! Stayed here in September 2013 and it was just fab! Lovely staff, great rooms with character to them, gorgeous food and very nice decor, I believe it had recently been refurbished. Also, lovely little pub next door 'the flackens'. Would stay here again if we visited Evesham. Only let down are the houses next door, boarded up and flaking paint but sadly this happens all over England.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank xLetsGoTravelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Tracy & Dean would like to say a big thank you to the following persons for making Imogen and Oliver's christening so special. First of all Shirley & Richard, thank you for everything you did for us before and on the day. The 'Monroe' suite looked stunning. Secondly the chef Kevin, the buffet was truly exquisite, and finally but no means least Kate, for organising everything on the day. We cannot thank you enough for making the day so special. Thank you.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 'Monroe' Suite for any Christening size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
0.1 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
593 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,053 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
619 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Northwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Northwick Hotel

Address: Waterside, Evesham WR11 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range: £64 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Northwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your The Northwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwick Hotel Evesham
Best Western Evesham
Evesham Best Western
The Northwick Hotel Evesham, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing