We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week meal”
Review of Strawberry Field

Strawberry Field
Ranked #73 of 96 Restaurants in Evesham
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hello & welcome to your brand new local Hungry Horse. Each pub offers unrivalled value with a menu and drinks range bursting with choice and flavour for you to enjoy. Be sure to get to know your local inside out as we offer a range of facilities to suit the local guests which can vary from pub to pub. Have fun and fill up on good times! The Strawberry Field is a large family pub, located adjacent to two retail parks. Shops there include Pets at Home, Homebase, Halfords, B&Q and Currys/PC World - we're the perfect place to head after shopping! We have areas that can accommodate large parties, groups or coaches, plus an extension that can be separated from the main dining area which we can use for a meeting room, christening/weddings/dinner dances. We also have Sky TV and BT Sport, and an outside play area with patio, so on sunny days the kids can play out and you can enjoy the sun. In our Wacky Warehouse we have two party rooms that can accommodate 48 kids in total (24 in each) with a variety of party packages. During term time we run Tots Time for the under 5s (9.30am to 3pm, Mon-Fri).
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mid week meal”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We went in the middle of the week and it was easy to get a table. We ordered the American platter, Southern fried chicken and gammon and the roast and it came within ten minutes. My daughter really enjoyed her roast but me and my husband thought our meals was very much something you could get from Iceland. We had a large desert to share which wad very nice and we couldn't finish it. Overall quite good value for money and staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    81
    52
    57
    120
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy as ABC”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As I say, easy as ABC, to place an order, service good, value for money. If evening dining reservation is a must.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We all decided to have gammon upon receiving the meals one of the gammons looked grey and had a funny smell, this was sent back and another was provided, this again did not look appetising!! We ate part of the meal and this put us off ordering any dessert!! Upon speaking to the staff they could really have cared a less!! The meal was a waste of £40 and was meant to be a treat for my sons birthday, this turned in to a total disappointment!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's budget food and with that in mind it's fine”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Living quite close we have visited Strawberry Field a few times, I have read a few reviews and honestly can't understand peoples expectations when two main courses can cost just £10. No it isn't home cooked gourmet food but it isn't pretending to be. It is very good value, served quickly and up to now always hot and exactly what I would expect for the money. No it probably isn't the place for a special occasion unless you are on a budget, the waiting staff are all very pleasant and helpful and you don't get ripped off on your drinks either. Perfect if you can't be bothered to cook and just want to pop out for a quick bite to eat

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“So much better !!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I recently reviewed a pub in the same chain in Bristol called the mill house which was not to good! This one was fantastic and what the mill house needs to come up to you would not believe it was within the same company! We stopped on the way to Kenilworth for a quick lunch and what a superb clean friendly pub it is. The food was delivered quickly good size portions and the drinks were excellent value and correct temperature. The pub is very big but bright and clean as are the toilets. the staff greeted you very well and were keen to help you when ordering. Well done to all of them you have put my faith back into Fayre and square just a pity I live in Bristol!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Field also viewed

Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to Strawberry Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing