We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Hollymount

Hollymount
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Evesham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hollymount
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a lovely B & B, stayed for one night in July 2013. The room was very clean and welcoming, and well supplied with biscuits, tea/coffe, sweets and bottled water. The bathroom was also well supplied. Sheila was very welcoming, and served a lovey breakfast. First stay in Evesham, and if I return I would certainly stay in this B & B again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedigger294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Hollymount.
We had the twin room which wasn't en suite but it didn't matter as the bathroom was just outside the room.
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The room also had a sink, a TV, tea/coffee making facilities and a few little extras that were a nice touch.
Sheila was very welcoming, cooked a lovely breakfast and the facilities provided were great too. (If we'd forgotten any toiletries, it wouldn't have mattered as everything was provided).
The B&B was in a convenient place for us, only a short walk to the riverside, and we would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank bluevaleCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was a VERY good English B and B run by a VERY capable lady who was welcoming and had everything clean. The room was well furnished (like the breakfast room); and although it was not ensuite, the bathroom was just next door. We had no complaints at all and we would like to stay there again. It is in a quite street but is quite close to the Evesham hight street with lots of interesting restaurants, and the river Avon is only a block or so away. We highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AUS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed at the Hollymount from the 13-7-12 - 14-7-12

From the time i arrived at the Hollymount right up to the time i left i was made extremely welcome by the owners Sheila & Ray . I stayed in the single room overlooking the main road with the window closed you couldn't tell the room was so quiet , the room was very clean and well aired tastefully decorated with a singlebed which was very comfortable i was soon asleep as my head hit the soft pillows , also in the room was a tv with freeview and a kettle &tea/coffee making facilities and a few little extra's i.e a few individual chocolates and body lotion on the dresser . On the day i was leaving i went downstairs to a sumptuous cooked breakfast which i enjoyed very much . So overall would i stay there again if i was ever in Evesham again thats where im stay .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shane1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here 15th to 17th June while taking part in the Evesham Morris wekend. In a quiet, residential location, an easy walk to the town centre. Sheila the owner was welcoming.
Room was comfortably furnished, very clean and provided with little 'extras' makes this a cut above most B&B's. Overall a comfortable and relaxed stay.

Would recommend for a short mid-week or weekend break

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank northcardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed from friday to monday. My neice lives in Evesham and was getting married. My partner and I stayed in the double en-suite room which was beautiful and comfortable. My brother and sister in law stayed in the twin room, which although was not en-suite, was postioned next door to the bathroom. Sheila was a wonderful host who made us all feel very at home. Breakfast was perfect, traditional cooked breakfast or a variety of cereals and toast for those who prefer a lighter start to the day. Everything was immaculate, warm and cosy. This was definately the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in and would recommend it to anyone who plans to stay in the Evesham area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yvonne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed for a long week end for a wedding in near by Dumbledon .
Had a great stay , spacious room , very comfy bed , great breakfast , a 5 / 10 min stroll into town along the River Avon .
Won't bother looking for a B & B's next time , we'll ring Sheila first at the Hollymount .

Room Tip: Ask for double en-suite room over looking back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelsea050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evesham hotels
0 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
608 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Royal Oak
#6 of 8 in Evesham
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollymount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollymount

Address: Hollymount House Coopers Lane, Evesham WR11 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Hollymount Evesham, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing