We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tean and scones in the hotel garden”
Review of Evesham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evesham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a lovely tea and scones in the hotel garden recently. Charming garden and walk about area. Nice, central location and although didn't stay overnight it all looks very inviting and well organised. Noticed the indoor swimming pool, which seems a great feature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, General Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit for afternoon tea in our wonderful gardens.
We are pleased you enjoyed your short visit and look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Slightly Quirky in a very entertaining way. The owner and staff put a lot of energy into delivering a quality service. Really spacious rooms. Very clean, the carpets suffer slightly from mulberry fruit stains which is unfortunate but that is the cost of having (6) 500 year old mulberry trees in your garden. The gardens are magnificent and relaxing no sight or sound of the proximity of other dwellings or roads. Food absolutely brilliant. Location is ideal for exploring The Cotswolds (not Evesham though, that was disappointing, it was the other side of the river anyway).
The swimming pool is a bonus not usually seen in the smaller hotels, and it is reserved for guests only. Children will love this. We will definitely be coming back. Soon.

Edward B.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to the pool may be affected by the heat from the pool and chlorine smell. That said w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, General Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us,
We have 2 acres of garden which is a great asset for a town hotel and our indoor heated pool is very popular with our residents, especially children.
Your comments and valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Took my partner here for a 'Summer Break' offer that included DBB and a glass of Pimms.
Have stayed here before and, as always, wasn't disappointed. The decor, service, quality and overall atmosphere is great.
The pool is a real bonus, what a facility for such a top hotel.
The only minor issue is dinner service waiting to be seated but as the food is cooked to order I can forgive them! The food too is of such a high quality.
Would so recommend this hotel for a weekend or mid week break. The quirk and charm is lovely and makes for a most relaxing break.
I really want to come back for new years eve!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Squidadidaledee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, General Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review following your recent stay at the hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and had time to use our indoor heated pool.
Please accept my apologies regarding the wait to be seated for dinner.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cute little hotel with some quirky features and lovely grounds. The ground floor gents bathroom is terrifying, well worth a look. The rooms are charming, albeit a little cluttered. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fLukeozade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, General Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed the 'quirks' of the hotel including the much talked about toilets!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Room 16 is a fab family room. Privacy for parents and space to be together as a family with its own lounge. The kids 9 and 11 had great fun being judges with the upper gate and hunting the gnomes down. The hotel is an eclectic mix of Alice in Wonderland meets Fawlty Towers complete with talking moose whose head stayed intact during our stay. Breakfast like a king was made for this hotel with no less than 42 cereals on offer plus an extensive range of cooked options. In fact, nothing is too much trouble-they even got pancakes! Its tucked up a side street so doesn't get the billing it deserves

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, General Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us. Our two family suites are ideal for families of two adults and two children with the two separate bedroom areas and things to keep the children occupied!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really very nice couple of days staying at the Evesham hotel. The room had the comfort of the first world England but some of the African continent exoticism, different to any room I had stayed before. The garden is peaceful and inviting. The food was delicious and the most important, the staff: professional, welcoming. A plus, so close to so many other interesting places to visit…I know I speak for my husband as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ileana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, General Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, it sounds like you experienced our Safari themed room!
We are pleased you enjoyed the food and the service and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just enjoyed an excellent night at the Evesham Hotel. The place is full of character and the staff are first rate. The breakfast was first class. We appreciated the quality of the towels. As listed elsewhere the owner has a sense of humour - we appreciated this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bothamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EveshamHotel, General Manager at Evesham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and liked the little 'quirks' of the hotel!
Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
2.7 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
215 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
618 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evesham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evesham Hotel

Address: Coopers Lane | Off Waterside, Evesham WR11 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range: £94 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evesham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, privately run and friendly hotel in the picturesque market town of Evesham. We pride ourselves on offering guests excellent value and service in a relaxed and happy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evesham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evesham Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing