We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alternate Bonus !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lagoon

Blue Lagoon
Ranked #19 of 95 Restaurants in Evesham
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Alternate Bonus !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having been nearby to see our reservation for four cocked up, we walked a short way along street to see this restaurant, with what appeared to be a vibrant looking crowd, we were not dissapointed and got the window seat that we only waited a few mins for, the staff were very professional, the food was to die for, and the manager was very nice to the ladies which topped off the night, we go to Evesham every year for Military show, and this reataurant is now in our diary, thanks to manager whose name I am sorry to have forgotten, Zizzi??

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    50
    26
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very good welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food here, it was freshly cooked and beautifully presented. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Lovely setting and beautifully decorated. Great place!!

Helpful?
6 Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“out with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

really good food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff and good value for money, good service. they are lisensed so it isn't take your own alcohol, so can be a bit more expensive, but it is excellent for special occasions

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank andreahh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Disappointed by a meal here. Not particularly friendly service and just as my wife's vegetarian meal was placed in front of her, a waiter hurried up to tell his colleague that it was in fact chicken. This didn't really aid her enjoyment of the meal. Food was unexceptional - my duck dish was generous in portion size but very bland, as were the garlic rice and chilli naan.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Wow, what can I say about The Blue Lagoon. The food was amazing. It would have to be the best we have had in a very long time in the way of Indian/Bangladesh food. Service was exceptional and to top it off ladies receive a long stem red rose... Now that's what you call service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnseyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Lagoon also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing