We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouldy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouldy”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Im currently staying at this hotel. Its the first Premier Inn that I have used that has a mouldy bathroom. I had read that this hotel had been renovated last year but the bathroom is mouldy - mould in the shower grout, the bath handle, the bath sealant, the mirror surround etc. Its mouldy.
In addition I had specifically asked for a back room on the 2nd floor and arrived at 2.30pm to ensure I got that. However I was told that they were all reserved. Later, in the bar, I met someone who had been allocated a back room on the 2nd floor, who arrived later than I and who hadn’t reserved that.
These two experiences lead me to conclude that the staff can’t be bothered and don’t take care of their customers or the hotel. I wont stay here again for £65 per night.

Room Tip: Check the cleanliness of the bathroom before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 767Kelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    267
    81
    43
    24
See reviews for
207
336
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winkleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hotel and staff were excellent - rooms clean, modern and spacious just what we expect from a good Premier Inn. Check in staff friendly and very helpful. Quiet location when we eventually found it! (Website directions not very accuratedue to various road works)
The Orchard Table Table pub pub outlet next door was very poor though. Waited 55 minutes for a sharing platter as a bar snack and when it eventually arrived it was cold, Breakfast the next morning was no better - luke warm coffee, no cups and long delays in re-stocking breakfast buffet items. Would not stay at this Premier Inn again due to poor experience with on site food outlet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were surprised at the quality of Premier Inn in Evesham. The room was clean and spacious, bathroom was spotless, bed was comfy, we got 30 minute free wi-fi, free parking, overall it was a good stay, It was our first experience with premier inn, we will definitely consider other premier inn in the future

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

the hotel was fine, friendly staff, my only problem was how cramped the family room was, but overall a good hotel and very quiet too. we all ate in the pub next door who also had friendly staff and the food was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenny19672013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were able to check in very quickly and efficiently as we arrived between the wedding ceremony we were attending and the reception at the nearby Deer Park Hall. The room was just right for our needs, clean. comfortable and quiet (we were at the back of the hotel, away from the traffic noise).
Breakfast was very busy the next day and we did have to wait a while for a table but again it was good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkwiththeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lovely comfortable room, great bed, cleanliness, friendly staff. The only downside is the bad mobile phone reception and the absence of a telephone in the room for contactibility by friends and family


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelB1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were really delighted with our weekend stay at the Premier Inn Evesham. We were very comfortable in a spacious, spotless room. Could just have done with a few more tea bags so must remember to take some next time. The Table Table restaurant next door was excellent, good food and friendly staff and not expensive. We did the Fruit Trail, visited nearby places of interest and all round, had an excellent time. We were very convenient for everything we wanted to do. The nearby shopping outlet however, we thought, whilst massive selection of goods, the things were a bit expensive, but loads to see, so worth a look.
For an inexpensive place to stay you would have to go a long way before you would get better.
Many thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
1.7 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
552 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
199 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
596 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,084 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Evesham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Evesham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Address: A46 Trunk Road | Evesham Country Park, Evesham WR11 4TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Evesham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from six local National Trust properties or make the 20-minute drive to Stratford-upon-Avon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Evesham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Evesham
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing