We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad Premier Inn :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Evesham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a bad Premier Inn :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I've stayed here a few times whilst visiting my parents and its ideal really - The pub next door is reasonably priced, the rooms are clean and the beds are pretty comfy.

Only issue really, is that whenever I stay there, I get no service on my phone whatsover (on the Orange network)

Nice place to stay and will certainly be back again...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuCowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    241
    73
    36
    20
See reviews for
182
300
25
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for one night in November. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was spotless with lovely towels and a new shower curtain. This is one thing that you can always rely on Premier for.

Check in was a painless experience and the receptionist explained everything including offering to make a reservation in the restaurant for us. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Every time you passed a member of staff they took the time to speak to you. The hotel is ideally situated to visit most of the Cotswold villages and is only a few minutes from Evesham itself. We did pop over to the Country Park next to the hotel where there is a good garden centre with a few other shops. Unfortunately it was raining so we did not venture further into the park. All in all an enjoyable weekend and we will probably return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Room was lovely & clean - Just like all Premier Inn rooms.
Check in was nice & speedy. The only thing that let me down at this hotel is the fact that once I checked in, the receptionist did not explain where breakfast would be or direct me to my room which at other Premier Inn's I have been told this information. This kind of put me off abit.
Apart from that all other staff were lovely - I was explained about the breakfast when I went in the morning to the restaurant & another receptionist asked if I'd enjoyed my stay when I checked out (service with a smile always helps)
My only gripe about this hotel is the fact you have no/very little mobile phone signal so therefore cannot get 3g internet if using your mobile phone. This said though I did pay £3 to use the WIFI for 24 hours at the hotel which was a great help.
Overall great hotel, lovely pub next door which serves good quality food. Only the receptionist at the start let it down. I would probably stay here again though!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hol89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk - England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel room was as expected - standard premier inn - but I like that. All clean, comfortable and correct temperature. As someone else mentioned mobile coverage was patchy and internet didn't want to play one night. But most notable about this hotel was the staff who went out of their way to be friendly and accomodating. Very good value for our short break

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstone
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Helpful receptionist guided us to a local pub which served a great cheap carvery at £5.95, the Round of Gras in Badsey, about 2 miles away. The 'Table-Table' restaurant was fully booked, so we needed another option.
Our Premier room was just as expected , no surprises, but very comfortable. Receptionist changed our room to one at the back as that is quieter. Breakfast perfect, I pigged out as always ! Made to feel welcome by all the staff.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smudge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Apart from absolutely no phone/3G coverage within the hotel, a very fresh clean friendly hotel.
Restaurant attached for evening meals / breakfast very clean and frriendly

Not advisable for business usage or those needing contact to outside world

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at the premier inn in Evesham while away on business. The rooms were very clean and the reception staff were excellent. As I was away on business I needed something's printing out in preparation for my meeting and the staff were only too happy to help. My meal in the pub next door was of excellent value 2 courses for around £10 and the food was lovely. My only slight disappointment was breakfast the next day, like most premier inns you help your self to the continental section and an order is taken for your hot food. I waited around half an hour for someone to take my order. I did ask after about 20 minutes if I could order and then 10 minutes later my order was finally taken. This usually wouldn't be a problem but I was conscious of time as I had be out by a certain time. Overall the hotel and pub were great and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty_G123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
1.7 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abbots Salford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Evesham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Evesham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Address: A46 Trunk Road | Near Evesham Country Park, Evesham WR11 4TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Evesham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from six local National Trust properties or make the 20-minute drive to Stratford-upon-Avon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Evesham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Evesham
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing